We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel bh El Poblado
Ranked #22 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Great location”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I have stayed here twice on business. I'm usually a Marriott or Hilton fan, but I was told to stay here while in town. Overall, I feel that you get a good clean hotel along with good value for the money you spend. I've stayed in much worse places that cost me a lot more than the bh did.

The staff of the hotel is very friendly, eager to help, and while not all of them speak English (they will try though), they are more than willing to help you if you need anything in particular. I always felt safe staying here, and the hotel is in one of the better parts of town. Breakfast is served on the 11th floor and has a good selection of everything you could probably want.

The beds are, to me, typical European (meaning very firm). Having said that, the room was always clean and comfortable. As others have said, if you are sensitive to noise try and get a room that is not facing the expressway.

Recommended and I would stay here again. Huge shopping mall right across the street, Hard Rock Cafe is very close as well.

Room Tip: Stay in a room away from the expressway if sensitive to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brown_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    63
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
31
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed at the BH for 2 nights as we entered Medellin. The first impression was quality, service, and luxury. We were greated with english speaking staff and were offered juice upon our arrival. The room was large, modern, clean, and sophisticated. Normally we stay in hostels or B&B's and this was a great change of pace for us. There is a great large shopping mall across the street with a movie theatre. Just a bit further down the road were many options for more shopping and dining. The touristy / restaurant / bar area was within a few minutes by taxi. The hotel offers a breakfast on the 11th floor I beleive with excellent views of Medellin.

Any questions about my experience, feel free to reply:)

Room Tip: we stayed on the 8th floor I beleive which was the floor which had the small fitness centerl. Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gojrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Never ever accept a room facing the main avenue. The noise becomes unbearable. Rooms lack proper ventilation and bathroom is a tiny simple box. Comfortable bed yet with the noise was impossible to sleep.

Hotel pretends a lot, offers little. Breakfast is mediocre. Front desk staff is unwelcoming. Happens often in Medellin : bellmen, cleaning ladies, returant are happy, smiling, sweet people.. Reception folks are an other matter... Great location though.

The called gym is a pathetic smelly room with 3 machines facing a wall.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ignacio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

Great location.
Rooms are standar and comfortable.
Staff is very helpful.
Not a fancy place but very good for a business trip.

The hotel only offers breakfast, but there are many options at walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGVIANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I need to chose this place as there were no Marriotts in Medellin .. Its a small clean hotel but too much for 110 USD a night .. If you are here for Business , and you are a person who irons your dress the same day for business, then you should let them know you need a iron box entirely during your stay ! Because I had a hard time for iron box calling them every day n say "keep one in my room always" ...they dont have it in every room ! Or you need to give it to the laundry !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogotá
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

It's a nice hotel, rooms are comfortable and very cleen. It has a nice view. It has a mall just across the street.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
#27 of 105 in Medellin
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#2 of 105 in Medellin
680 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#1 of 105 in Medellin
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Tryp Medellin
Tryp Medellin
#56 of 105 in Medellin
184 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#6 of 105 in Medellin
1,018 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel bh El Poblado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel bh El Poblado

Property: Hotel bh El Poblado
Address: Cra 43 No. 9 Sur 35, Medellin, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 105 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel bh El Poblado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel bh El Poblado Located in the best area of Medellín, on the Avenida El Poblado, in the La Milla de Oro sector. In front of the Santafe and Oviedo shopping malls.When you visit Medellín on a business trip, bh El Poblado is the hotel you should have as your first priority, as we are experts on business hotels. Its design is original, balanced with the prevalence of vibrant colors that emphasize the tastefulness of its interiors. Light is an integral part of the decoration and modernism harmonizes perfectly with the comfort of its rooms. This, together with its personalized service and its great location, result in the ideal place for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel bh El Poblado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing