We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Brunch !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucia Restaurante

Lucia Restaurante
Ranked #276 of 1,088 Restaurants in Medellin
Price range: US$10 - US$23
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Benvenuti in Italia! ... When you get to the restaurant Lucia tests the delicious taste of Tuscan cuisine, without leaving Medellin. Our Italian Steak House, has the best Colombian chefs. This in order to offer our guests a sublime flavor in each dish. The Lucia restaurant is open to guests and the general public to give the Medellin unique touch of Italian cuisine.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
186 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Brunch !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Overlooking Parque Lleras restaurant Lucia at The Charlee Hotel was recommended to us by a friend who is a world class chef.
The hotel lobby, and restaurant has a very unique character and lovely atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed our brunch it was good quality, well presented and cost no more than the Flip Flop Sandwich Shop just around the corner. Enjoy !

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank global3adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lucia Restaurante, responded to this review, 4 October 2016
Good morning dear Les S
Greetings from LUCIA mainly thanks for taking the time to write this constructive comment and share it with the community of Tripadvisor
It´s such an honor to see our efforts reflected in a comment as positive as this one, we are pleased to have filled your expectations during your visit and your stay, Your opinion is very important for our team, so do not hesitate that we will share this comments with all the staff to continue projecting our visitors a pleasant experience.
We hope we can have you back very soon!
Allison Pineda
Director de Servicio al Cliente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    25
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is decorated nicely and service is great. The prices are slightly higher than in traditional Colombian restaurants, but the food was worth it. We had some delicious pasta.

Helpful?
Thank widmedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lucia Restaurante, responded to this review, 4 October 2016
Very good morning appreciated widmedan
I would like to thank you for your positive comment about our rooftop, also for sharing with the community of Tripadvisor. For us it is important that our customers have the best experience ever.
We hope to see you again in the near future
Sincerely,
Allison Pineda
Customer Service Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced with good ambience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I honestly don't understand how this restaurant can charge NYC or London prices. As everything in Medellin, service is good, but food is extremely overpriced for what you get. They have a decent wine list but poorly described and prices are extremely high. Location, location, location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NatisSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lucia Restaurante, responded to this review, 4 October 2016
Good morning dear NatisSD
Greetings from LUCIA, mainly thanks for taking the time to write this constructive comment and share it with the community of TripAdvisor.
We much appreciate that you had this positive point of view about us and our team, and for sure we will be very glad to have you back and give you the best treatment.
Thanks for choosing us, and we hope to have you back very soon!
BEST REGARDS
Allison Pineda
Director de Servicio al Cliente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don'd be fooled by the look”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

After a couple of nice breakfast at the Lucia, and after reading the pretty decent rating of this place on TripAdvisor, we decided to try it for dinner.

Honnestly the place and the Hotel looks rather cool (& posh) and it's a nice change compare to a lot of other adresses that just looks alike in El Poblado. We went in nicely dressed, and fitted with the atmosphere (at least i think so)

We arrived around 9:15pm on a saturday night, just a few tables busy as it was raining like hell outside.
A waitress came to us with the menu, saying "you have to order quickly as the kitchen is closing in 10 mins"
Mmmm a kitchen closing @9:30 in a trendy place on a saturday night. Weired. I asked if they wanted us to leave but they said they would manage things if we order quickly. OK.
That was the first wrong point for the service...During the evening, a lot of new people arrived, and it was no problem at all. I finally asked to the waitress for an explanation and got some lame excuse that they change their mind on the end of service timing...right.
Besides that, the waiters have no clue of what they serve, and very limited info on the wine they serve. Really not a good impression.

The food now.
I went for the beef carpaccio, the plate arrived and it seemed obvious it had been prepared a long time ago and stock to near 0°C temperatures as the lower slices were almost frozen. it was juts a big chunk of slices stucked-actually glued-together. Can't really say much about the quality of the meat, it was way to cold to judge. I send it back to the kitchen, but got exactly the same in return.

One of my friend had the burrata, which was between warm and hot (WTF?!) while the tomatoes where ice. Again not good.
My other friend : Risotto, nothing to write home about.

Plates : 1 Salmon & 2 blackcod (if i remember well), a bit better but still very average, as were the Tiramisus.
Given the smell we had from the other table, i would strongly advise against taking any shellfood at this place.

The only highlights were the wine we choose, and the expressos.

Sooo...Bad service-actually we really felt there was some kind of colombian preference there. And don't get me wrong, we were not wearing t shirt/short/flipflops, and i'm almost fluent in spannish, so it was not like backpackers Vs some luxury hotel.
I can manage a bad service, but the food i had was one of the worst i had in months (well i always try to find the good places).

Obviously the bill isn't cheap (50/60 usd pp).
AVOID

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank potosi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lucia Restaurante, responded to this review, 4 October 2016
Very good day potosi2010
Important to realize that this kind of uncomfortable situations and to know what improvements we should do.
We are very sorry you had to spend this time and certainly we will talk with the person in charge to avoid these situations happen again.
Thanks for giving us this information and share it with the community of Tripadvisor.
Allison Pineda.
Customer Service Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cocktails and Hors D'oevers delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

The location is spectacular on the roof. It is protected from the wind but provides a wonderful view of Medellin.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazzintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lucia Restaurante, responded to this review, 4 October 2016
Greetings Cazzintexas
I would like to thank you for your positive comment about our restaurant. For us it is important that our customers have the best experience ever and we will consider situations that might have caused some discomfort to make the necessary improvements.
We hope to see you again in the near future
Sincerely,
Allison Pineda.
Customer Service Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucia Restaurante also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Lucia Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing