We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inntu Hotel Medellin
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Medellin
Reviewed 15 September 2013

hotel was decent. good location. room was dirty with hair balls on floor when I checked in. had hotel staff member enter my room at 9 pm at night without knocking .ran back out when I asked who was there. also had someone knocking on my door at 11 30 pm .called the front desk to see if they knew who would be knocking on my door that late and they told me the let someone up because they said they were a friend of mine. wasn't expecting anyone so it could have been anyone off the street as far as I know. good thing I didn't answer the door. witnessed a robbery outside the front door with no security guard to be seen. had charges on my bill that I had to be asked be taken off because they were charges for another room. a week later the hotel charged my credit card for the same charges and the credit card company is still trying to have the hotel reverse the charges. like I said stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank southtx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Inntu Hotel Medellin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is a new hotel but with lots of problems. If you are planning a vacation, you may want to consider another hotel. They report themselves as a 5 star property, but after 25 years of travel writing, this hotel is not 5 stars. Phones work 50% of the time, furnishings are uncomfortable and extra charges abound. We rented the Grand Suite to have a cocktail party with work guests. The hotel wanted to charge me $100 per extra guest...just for coming to the room. They told me that this was hotel policy for security, but charging guests $100 for each additional guest is not about security...it is about making extra money for the hotel.
They promote the spa as an attraction, but it was full whenever I wanted an appointment. It's the little things that make a difference. This hotel lacks attention to the details and should be avoided if you want a hotel that cares about the quality of your stay. The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood and has some good staff. But the negatives and the inflexibility of hotel management have persuaded me to look at other hotels that understand the meaning of a 5 start hotel experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GoodnessCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Hotel is very well situated, near restaurants and such. The staff were excellent! They were all very friendly and accommodating. If no "Habla Espanol" there was always someone that spoke English. Security was top notch, and once they "got to know me" they looked after me. The room was "perfect"! Fresh linens that you could "bounce a quarter off of", fresh towels, etc. The AC was a great feature for me and worked very well. Included in the cost was Breakfast that consisted of omelets, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, and other items.

In all, the Inntu Hotel, Medellin is very stylish, quiet, and safe place to stay. Loved it!

Room Tip: Go High! There are great views of the city, and it's much more quiet than street level, although...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarylandCountryboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Good hotel, has modern and nice decor. In general the service is good. Location is nice, with good restaurants in vicinity. In general I would recommend this hotel. Good wifi

Breakfast not good at all. For a city like Medellin not even the fruit was good. The front desk attention very slow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNTUHOTEL M, Director Comercial at Inntu Hotel Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013
Google Translation

Muchisimas gracias por sus buenos comentarios, Nos agrada mucho que haya disfrutado de todos nuestros servicios. Tendremos en cuenta todas sus sugerencias para mejorar día a día.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed 10 days in this hotel in room 1403.

The name - It comes from "IN" (to mean "inside") and "TU" (for "you").

Booking - Via Booking.com on Tripadvisor. The price was much cheaper than the price quoted at the hotel reservation center.

Location - It is much better than in El Poblado and Parque Lleras. Much less touristic; no hills to climb; probably much safer at night for those concerned by that; a lot of restaurants around the hotel. This area is also very central.

Building design - The building seems new, with a modern style and a very elegant design. The 2 owners like origami, and several origamis figures are found throughout the hotel.

Size - I have no checked but I am guessing that there are around 4 spacious rooms per floor, 14 floors for rooms. It is a small hotel.

Transportation - the hotel has an agreement with a local taxi company, to avoid guests taking wrong taxis. The price is the same as a normal taxi.

Security - We were told that outside guests were not permitted freely in the rooms, in order to avoid problems.

Room - Our room was about 30 m2, very spacious, elegantly designed. We never heard the noise from the streets and the restaurants 14 floors below.
We never managed not to get very hot water from the shower, but it was not a big issue.
We also visited the 3 suites. The largest one seems to have a dining room with an attached open kitchen, instead of a living room. That didn't suit us. The smallest of the suites was nicest.
It was a little difficult to get more towels. We once had a problem with the toilet that took several hours to get the attention of the relevant maintenance person despite several calls to the reception.

Top floor - A jacuzzi, a Turkish bath and 2 gym equipments are available on the terrace. The view of the whole city is nice; three wooden arms chairs are available and several tables and chairs. We had a diner served there. Very few people seem to take advantage of this area.

Food and beverages - The breakfast buffet offers a small choice (omelette on demand), soup, croissants, ham, cheese, fruits, and a lot of fresh fruit juices. The quality is really excellent.
We also had diner twice. Same very high level of quality.

Ground floor restaurant space - This is where we had breakfast, and where meals are served. It is facing a square with trees, where local people walk and exercise in the morning. It is very open to the streets. In the morning, it is pleasant and rather quiet. At night, the music is a little loud and the noise from the street a little loud too.

Gym - A equipement to run and an equipment to walk steps are available on the roof. Nothing for weightlifting. Running with a nice view, in the open air, below a rook, is very pleasant.

Internet - Free wifi access with excellent speed anywhere in the hotel : rooms, public areas, roof.

Services - a large spa is available on the 4th floor. I think the cost is about 100 USD for a session or a day. A hairdresser salon in available on the 15th floor.

Staff - Everybody was very friendly, which seems to be natural in Colombia generally.

Conclusions

This is a very nice hotel I used to stay in rented apartments in the El Poblado area, and I visited the hotels there. Inntu is much better from far.

Despite the little and limited problems that I have mentioned, I give the highest rating to the hotel for the quality of its location, design, service and food and beverage.

I travel around the world a lot and often stay in top hotels in several continents. I think this hotel easily meets the high quality standards of the excellent hotels found Asia, at a very cheap price.

Room Tip: The highest rooms are obviously better (view and street noise). We stayed in room 1403, 2 floors bel...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sipivu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNTUHOTEL M, Director Comercial at Inntu Hotel Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013
Google Translation

Muchisimas gracias por sus buenos comentarios, Nos agrada mucho que haya disfrutado de todos nuestros servicios.

Recuerda que Somos el primer Eco - hotel inteligente 5 estrellas en el sector de Laureles Estadio, con nominación al Premio a la Mejor Performance en Lujo Sustentable en Latinoamérica categoría "Mejor compañía de turismo de lujo sustentable (incluyendo hoteles)".

Que tenga un feliz fin de Semana y lo esperamos nuevamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I have been booking random hotels for the past 5 days but this is the first one I am going to book for at least a second night. The area is safe, there are multiple small cafe's and the hotel is only a block from a couple major roads which have restaurants. None of the hotel gym's work for me but there is a real gym 3 blocks away which has a ton of equipment plus a pool, jacuzzi (hot and cold), sauna and steam for only like $20 if you do the 8 day plan otherwise its $10 a day. The hotel does have a sauna and hot tub on the roof which is probably good for couples but I am traveling solo so I prefer the gym stuff to be a little more social. The spa looks pretty amazing with a 12 step program to go through all kinds of different showers and hot/cold pools with water jets, a sauna, and they have a special for couples 2:1 . Lots of different massage packages to choose from as well.

I have quite a bit of work to get done and the 2nd floor hotel breakfast area is perfect, its open air and the traffic doesn't really bother me.

The room is absolutely amazing and better than the Diez which was $20 more. The indirect colorful lighting is awesome and directive lighting beside the bed work for reading. Internet is super fast and I even have a connection a block away at a cafe or a burger restaurant.

The staff escorted me to a couple restaurants and found me one I wanted and also offered to walk me to the gym. I speak enough spanish to get by but multiple staff members speak perfect english so if you have a little trouble you can really get by with zero spanish.

All in all, I honestly can't believe this hotel doesn't have crazy high ratings. The only thing is that it is not in Poblado which is where I found a little more night life but taxi's are super cheap so its not a big deal and its only about a 10-15 minute ride at most.

If you have the money, don't waste your time at a cheap place they are 1/2 the price but its just a place to sleep for the night. If you want luxury and maybe want to impress someone, this place should definitely help you out.

Room Tip: Like anything in Medellin...the higher the better. 16th floor is the top, I stayed on the 14th and t...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNTUHOTEL M, Administrador de Redes Sociales at Inntu Hotel Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013
Google Translation

Muchisimas gracias por sus buenos comentarios, Nos agrada mucho que haya disfrutado de todos nuestros servicios.

Recuerda que Somos el primer Eco - hotel inteligente 5 estrellas en el sector de Laureles Estadio, con nominación al Premio a la Mejor Performance en Lujo Sustentable en Latinoamérica categoría "Mejor compañía de turismo de lujo sustentable (incluyendo hoteles)".

Que tenga un feliz fin de Semana y lo esperamos nuevamente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Airlines_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dorado la 70
Hotel Dorado la 70
#42 of 110 in Medellin
48 reviews
3.3 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
3.1 mi away
Art Hotel Boutique
Art Hotel Boutique
#48 of 110 in Medellin
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#5 of 110 in Medellin
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vivre
Hotel Vivre
#39 of 110 in Medellin
35 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Morgana Poblado Suites
The Morgana Poblado Suites
#38 of 110 in Medellin
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntu Hotel Medellin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntu Hotel Medellin

Address: Transversal 74 # Circular 38 B 10, Medellin 0000, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range: £52 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntu Hotel Medellin 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inntu Hotel Medellin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing