We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
Ranked #26 of 103 Hotels in Medellin
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Best Service!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed in the Holiday Inn for a business visit on the week of January 20 to the 24, I got very sick at the first day, affortunalety the hotel manager provided the services of a physician covered by the hotel. I had to be put on IV fluids , the staff were very helpful. The rooms are in great conditions, great view, safe place to walk, internet access at all time, breakfast was very good and with many alternatives. If it wasnt for the promptness of the staff in taking care of my sickness I probably will end up in a hospital, no a situation when your traveling out of your home country.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loreltorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis1113, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medellin, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Mr Torres

We want to thank you for your review and comments.

We work daily to make our guest enjoy our city and our hotel.

Hope you are better and see you soon in our hotel.

Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    125
    50
    25
    13
See reviews for
42
47
35
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is a fair hotel, price is fair, service is fair and room quality is fair.

The pros: location location location! safe walking zone, close to shopping centers and friendly neighborhood. clean and friendly staff.

The cons:
They insist on cleaning your room every day, they will not respect any request to avoid the operation of room cleaning unless you pay extra fee for "intensive cleaning" afterwords. Strange!

Breakfast is quite poor as well, when comparing with other hotel of it's class.

AC is noisy.

Room Tip: all rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longjub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medellin, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear longjub,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience. I am pleased to note that you found our location to be conveniently located.

However, I am sorry to hear the troubles you had during your visit. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience our housekeeping services have caused you. We deeply regret the negative experience and impressions you had about our hotel.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Located in a very nice area of Medellin, safe, you can go walking up the main street to a nice mall + there's several excellent restaurants right on the same building of the hotel. The room was big, with nice desk to work, excellent Internet access, nice view, clean, no noise, good AC, open the windows and you'll get nice fresh air. Has minibar and kitchen, very well supplied. Easy access to taxi's right in front of the building, since it is located on a main avenue it's easy to get anywhere in Medellin to visit customers.
The only thing that disappointed me was the breakfast, just bread, ham and cheese + coffee and a juice - very limited choices. The restaurant at the top of the building is nice though, open air.

Room Tip: the higher floors for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickee_Ricardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis1113, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medellin, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Mr Ricardo

We thank you very much for your review and for staying at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin.

Thanks also for the comments of the thing we should improve, we are going to check them and give it a solution.

Hope you come back to Medellin very soon and choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Our room was on the 17th floor so we had a good view, the room was modern and spacious, with a kitchenette (which was useful having a big fridge).

Our breakfast was included and was provided on the 21st floor. The breakfast was good and provided a lovely view in an outdoor (covered) breakfast room.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Location is good, on the 'golden mile' near all the malls, within walking distance of the Parque lleras area where all the bars, restaurants and boutique shops are.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EmmaJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis1113, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medellin, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Ms Emma

We want to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin.

We appreciate your reviews and comments and we hope you come back very soon to Medellin and to our hotel.

Regards

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The window shades could not be closed perfectly so the sun was shining directly on my pillow from 7 am the following morning. The rest of the room was dark. This was claimed also at check out.
The bed was good.
Room was clean.
Breakfast was medium good, not bad.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelKandeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis1113, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medellin, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
good afternoon

We welcome your comments we invite you to correct our mistakes and successes strengthen

We are currently working on a reform of the hotel where the TV change this to 50% and air conditioners also.

Rates were high due to high season city during your stay.

Thanks for your feedback and we hope soon.

Luis Fernando Toro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
191 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My stay here started really badly when my pickup at the airport didn't show up! I speak Spanish so I just took a taxi, but this may be a little unsettling for a first time visitor to Medellin as the airport is VERY far away from town and the road is very dark... Although there is almost zero chance of danger, it is better to ride with somebody your hotel sends. Fail there.
I just could not fault the hotel... super modern rooms (except for old TV and old AC unit) Huge room with huge windows which I LOVED... Great breakfast terrace.. Super clean and efficient housekeeping.
Only problem with the room is that the blackout curtains do not cover the window effectively and I was awaken every morning at 5:45 by the first rays of sun.
Also, front desk personnel is very young and inexperienced and I had an issue with my bill and never got an apology for my missed pickup until I requested to speak with the manager, who responded and gave me a $2 (Wow!!!) discount on my ride back to the airport.
Lots of potential, great location! Management with better attention to detail could turn this hiotel into a gem!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranger22miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis1113, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medellin, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
good afternoon

We welcome your comments we invite you to correct our mistakes and successes strengthen

Let me introduce you to impasse excuses for transportation and already we inform you that there has been a bonus for you to enjoy an airport shuttle at no cost as compensation for serivicio not paid and he should not be charged. Unfortunately the information given to the management was different.

many excuses again and hope to soon.

Luis Fernando Toro V
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed here one night. The room was clean and spacious and the location was great (lots of restaurants around and seemed safe). The breakfast was also good. I just found the room to be loud but that's a function of the location too. Beautiful scenery around.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CoptRWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis1113, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Medellin, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments and opinions about our Hotel.
As well says our location and the attention of our staff is the greatest strength which adds to the excellent panoramic city.

We look forward to returning soon and thank you for choosing us

Luis Fernando Toro V
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#13 of 103 in Medellin
591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#8 of 103 in Medellin
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
#14 of 103 in Medellin
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Medellin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Medellin

Property: Holiday Inn Express Medellin
Address: Carrera 43a 1 Sur-150, Medellin 050021, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Medellin 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Medellin Hotel's Location is Convenient for GuestsLocated in the El Poblado district of Medellin, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel Medellin offers visitors to Colombia an enviable location and top-notch services. This Medellin hotel's location is near area attractions and businesses, and guests can enjoy convenient amenities.Business guests find themselves near Plaza Mayor, the area's premier conference and convention center. The hotel's central Medellin location is convenient to many major banks and international businesses, and guests find it easy to stay in touch with clients using the complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Medellin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Medellin Hotel Medellin
Holiday Inn Medellin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing