We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Transporter Medellin
from US$240.00
More Info
from US$110.00
More Info
from US$190.00
More Info
from US$95.00
More Info
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
202
4
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
4
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pablo escobar atv tour great guide driver city coffee facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This was a fabulous tour. Mauricio was incredibly knowledgeable on the history of Medellin, and provided a fun and informative tour for myself and two friends. He was flexible around what we saw on the tour as well so we got to maximize what we wanted to get out of it.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was the 2nd time Mauricio supplied us with a car and driver to spend the day exploring one of the pueblos outside of Medellin. Great drivers, excellent English and nice cars - fair price. They follow up on everything to make sure the driver is on time and afterwards to make sure we are happy. We have also used Transporter Medellin for 5 trips to the airport. Same price as taxis and Uber - much better service.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank planetjeffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Our guide Manuel was the best! We really enjoyed ourselves. He explained not only the history of Pablo and showed the important places. But further more showed us the city, the culture and shared his stories about the progress that the city made! And what a great city Medellin is. We couldn't stop making pictures. Definitely a recommendation!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Danamelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The tour was great. It was great for english speakers as well. I would recommend it to anybody interested in that part of Colombian history. It was a bit eery because of the strong impact that Narco trafficking had in Medellin. If you take this tour, be mindful of the lives lost and the turmoil of that particular period in Colombian history. Colombia is a beautiful country, and this tour provided broader unfiltered perspective on a small part of its history.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank jasonww82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Amazing tour, insightful guide and flexible booking. I sent message on Friday night for a Saturday morning tour and they were able to accommodate me. Seeing the sites was great, but the dialogue with the guide made the experience amazing! Thanks.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews