We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Transporter Medellin
from US$240.00
More Info
from US$110.00
More Info
from US$190.00
More Info
from US$95.00
More Info
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
202
4
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
4
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pablo escobar atv tour great guide driver city coffee facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent tour with Mauricio. He takes you through the life of Escobar and we went to his burial place. Mauricio speaks excellent English and is highly knowledgable if you're interested in the history of Escobar as Mauricio have lived in Medellin during Escobar's era. It's a private tour so it's more personalized. Highly recommend it.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Sherif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Mauricio was a very knowledgeable guide providing a balanced view on Pablo Escobar and relevant social issues in Colombia. Tour is by minibus with stops at key locations. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank duncanreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Hello, we really liked the tours we did. The tour guides were very friendly and answered all your questions.
We can only recommend. They will show you Medellin at its best

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This tour was excellent, both informative and very engaging.
The Medellin guide not only knows a lot about Pablo Escoba but also is very familiar with his city, and key places in the city connected to this major drug Baron. The guide took me to a range of places across the city including the building where he and his body guard were shot dead.
A high quality and engaging tour with an intelligent guide who avoids the usual clichéd view of Pablo Escoba. Highly recommended.
Robert Monks Newcastle NSW Australia

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank newi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio H, Gerente at Transporter Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016
Google Translation

thanks see you in medellin soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great time on this tour with Ray today!
He was knowledgable, friendly, and efficient. It was actually a very sobering experience to see the actual places that some major atrocities happened.
Overall I had a really nice time getting to see some of historical Medellin with my great host.
Thanks so much :)

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews