We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Castilla Real
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Pereira
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here 2 nights: upon arrival on a late flight at the Pereira airport on 21 Dec 2013 and stayed again on 4 Jan 2014 ( we had a 5 AM flight the next day). The hotel was very adequate, the staff were very courteous and welcoming, and the complementary breakfast was adequate .

On the night of 4 Jan around 10:30 PM we were awakened by a 5.3 earthquake but of course I cannot blame the hotel staff for that.

We definitely plan to stay there again

Room Tip: The hotel does not have an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    17
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
10
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

they charge you for security service although it was not mentioned when we booked the room with booking.com - and they even didn't tell it when we checked in

They want to sell you some very expensive tours to some coffee plantations

the rooms are ok but the shower didn't work very well.
breakfast is nothing special at all
the price is too high for the quality and the service

Pereira is not a nice city it is better to go straight to Salento

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fons v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Conviniently located near the airport, with restaurants and malls nearby in a secure location of the city. Its simple, clean, a nice option for the money.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgeanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2011

"Nice hotel a cheap price for your service and comfort"
the people inside is very friendly and put atenttion at small detalles,
thank you so much,
my best regards,
Andres Monttero.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monttero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pereira hotels
0.1 mi away
Movich Hotel Pereira
Movich Hotel Pereira
#5 of 30 in Pereira
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soratama Hotel
Soratama Hotel
#8 of 30 in Pereira
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel GHL Abadia Plaza
Hotel GHL Abadia Plaza
#2 of 30 in Pereira
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Don Alfonso Hotel Boutique
5.1 mi away
La Colina Hotel Spa
La Colina Hotel Spa
#4 of 30 in Pereira
177 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Pereira
Sonesta Hotel Pereira
#1 of 30 in Pereira
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castilla Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castilla Real

Property: Hotel Castilla Real
Address: Calle 12 B-15, Pereira 661002, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Risaralda Department > Pereira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Pereira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Castilla Real 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Castilla Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing