We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”
Review of Asbury Park Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asbury Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Asbury Park Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Asbury Park B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I can't say enough nice things about the stay here. The house is beautiful, the owners exceedingly hospitable and welcoming and food that was as good as anything you'd in a restaurant. A very great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike142855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

a beautifil B&B on asbury ave just blocks from the beach/boardwalk is well worth the stay.
run by the loveliest most welcoming couple this bed & breakfast is worth going just for the breakfast. Chip is the chef and his culinary expertise is extraordinary . the homemade jam for the toast, the spices he uses, the coffee and treats in the room in the afternoon are just the secret extras that make this stay so unique. we love asbury park for so many reasons and now that we've discovered this inn we will be going more often!

Room Tip: top floor is most private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank epekes87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were a family of six on vacation staying for one week at Asbury Ocean Beach Inn, and I can say from expeience that nothing was lacking at the Inn because Chip and Betsy have a magic touch. Staying at the Asbuy Ocean Beach Inn with Chip and Betsy holding up the fort is like spending time with two favorite people - forget that you just met them.

Chip is a chef and so every evening we filled in a breakfast menu form and every morning enjoyed a delectable made-to-order breakfast in the very charming dining room. Nice, indeed!

Any questions that we had about our stay were readily answered, so all that was left was for us to enjoy being at Asbury Park and staying at Asbury Ocean Beach Inn, and, since the days fell into place just as we wanted them to, enjoy is exactly what we did.

Room Tip: speak to Chip or Betsy; they are very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My fiance and I, in addition to one other couple had a great labor day weekend in the Harbor Suite. Chip and Betsy are great. The breakfast and late afternoon snacks were excellent, the beds were comfortable and the hospitality was second to none. The place is right off the beach (only a few blocks away). You really don't need a car unless you want to leave Asbury Park. They even will lend you a bike if you need it. The restaurants and bars were also great - plenty to choose from. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jasonp129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My family and I stayed here for a week and had the most delightful time. Betsy and Chip are full of information, warmth and class. I felt so well taken care, had a hurricane not been approaching it would have been hard to leave! First off, the decoration here is both peaceful and inspiring. With perfect lighting and choice art work, visiting each room was a special experience. I tasted almost the full range of the breakfast menu and it was a most excellent way to start the day, and let me tell you the hollandaise is Not to be missed! I'm excited for the cookbook, though I doubt my amateur skills can bring that sauce to life, I will try. We went biking down the boardwalk with the bikes available at the house, and had a simple scoot to explore Cookman Ave and all it's restaurants, and of course the beach and boardwalk. Which was perfectly populated. Crowded enough to feel fun, spacious enough to feel like a getaway. I have to say as someone who must've been a cartoon bear in my past life, sleeping and eating being at the top of my favorite things to do, an afternoon snack was a happy sight to see. Oh, and get ready for a literary treat when you explore the reading room. It is a walk down NY Times bestsellers lane, with a diverse array of literature. Leave your magazines at home.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Crest, it was lovely, a space to gather and tuckaways too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Simply amazing. We wanted to get away from the city for an overnight to the Jersey coast and definitely lucked into this after a little research. It was one of the only places that allowed a one night stay so we decided to go for it. Everything was amazing. Where to start. The rooms are all suites so there's a ton of space. The bed was amazingly comfortable. They have everything you could need there for the beach - towels, umbrellas, beach chairs, coolers, a fridge w/ drinks, and beach passes. Chip's order-as-much-as-you-want breakfast was delicious and served whenever we wanted it. The afternoon snack was perfect after a day at the beach. And all of this is included, which definitely makes it worth it. They offer a ride to and from the train station, but are close enough to walk to it as well as to the beach and to the downtown area. Chip and, in particular, Betsy made you feel like a part of their family. Incredibly gracious hosts. I would definitely recommend it if you're looking for a weekend at the beach or away from NYC and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We had the fortunate foresight to book 4 weekends at the Asbury Ocean Beach Inn this summer. We had never been to Asbury before this but Chip and Betsy made us feel like we were visiting family; a family who happen to run a 5-star B&B. From the moment we arrived, and Chip picked us up at the train station we knew we were in good hands. Our room came complete with a "snack" tray and fridge stocked with soft drinks. Betsy made great suggestions for dinner spots where soon we became regulars. The next morning we were spoiled with Chip's cooking for breakfast and it was fabulous. The day continues with a trip to the beach and Betsy and Chip will supply everything you need: a bike, beach towels, beach passes, water bottles, and great books. Needless to say, our 4 weekends turned into 5 and we will be back over and over again. The only reluctance in writing this review was that someone would beat us to the punch and book our room!!! Seriously, go here if you are planning on going to Asbury Park or even if you aren't, what a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonBenny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asbury Park
0.4 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tides
Hotel Tides
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
70 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
677 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Long Branch
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asbury Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asbury Park Inn

Address: 404 Asbury Ave, Asbury Park, NJ 07712-6103 (Formerly Asbury Ocean Beach Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Asbury Park
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Asbury Park
Price Range: £140 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asbury Park Inn is a restored Victorian home conveniently located within walking distance to the beach, boardwalk and downtown Asbury Park restaurants, galleries and shops. Gourmet cooked to order breakfast, two beach passes per suite; beach towels, umbrellas, beach chairs; wifi; premium cable; library and more! Additional amenities & activities: Swimming, Surfing, Stand Up Paddle Boarding, Massage, Cycling, Playground & Splash Park, Antiquing, Live Theater, Independent Cinema, Restaurants, Bars, Miniature Golf, Sight Seeing, Shopping ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asbury Ocean Beach Hotel Asbury Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing