We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asbury Park Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanic Inn(Asbury Park)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Albatross Hotel(Ocean Grove)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Crystal Inn(Neptune)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernwood Motel(Neptune City)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Asbury Hotel(Asbury Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Empress Hotel(Asbury Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tides(Asbury Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
141
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean spacrest suitecarriage housebeach cartbeach passesfront porchrolling carttrained chefrainy weekendtrain stationsitting roombreakfast was amazingbeach chairs and towelsevery morningwalked everywhereyogurtboth mornings
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

A friend had a wedding for 54 people here and it was wonderful, comfortable with a touch of elegance. The owners are truly welcoming. I have stayed in Bed and Breakfasts where the hospitality is false or perhaps wears a little thin. Betsy goes out of her way to make you feel welcome, even several days into the wedding experience! The food is really great, out of the ordinary. It is a remarkable place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank klrklr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy O, Owner at Asbury Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Kathy, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoyed yourself and we in turn enjoyed meeting you! What a wonderful and very special group of people you are a part of. Hopefully you relaxed a bit after the festivities and had a safe trip home. Best, Betsy and Chip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Inn owners Chip and Betsy provided hospitality that is rarely found in the world anymore and after five days was practically in tears to leave. The inn is incredibly charming and thoughtfully decorated, I could have stayed in my room forever and only come out for breakfast. The location can't be beat, everything is walking distance, from the Boardwalk to Cookman, for coffee, shopping, and happy hour. Having stayed at several other local properties, Asbury Ocean Beach Inn is by far the best for it's comprehensive vacation experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This place is amazing. It is by far the most wonderful experience I have ever had at a bed and breakfast or hotel. Betsy, the owner and host was was so kind,interesting, and informative - but not intrusive in any way. She offered to go out and pick up food and wine for us. She also brought us a wonderful tray of cheese, buts, crackers olives and fruit Saturday evening. Our room was spacious with an amazing bed, sitting area, jacuzi and sauna. Great towels and robes. We decided to enjoy the room and make this a mini retreat rather than go out to eat and see a show. After a run on the boardwalk in the morning, I came back to the smell of the most delicious home fires I ever tasted. Breakfast was plentiful, with eggs, pancakes, homemade muffins and just about anything else you could want. We were very lucky as we were there off season and the only ones in the dining room with a lit fireplace. Beyond all the great things we can only try to describe, there was this feeling of being in a place with a host that could easily be called a friend. We were made to feel very special. Many thanks to Betsy (we did not meet Chip - hopefully next time) because it was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

It is difficult to write about our stay at the Asbury Ocean Beach Inn without waxing lyrical about it. We live in Great Britain and our vacations are usually taken in Europe at highly rated hotels/resorts. While visiting Manhattan and we wanted some beach time. Friends recommended the Jersey shore because of the gorgeous sandy beaches and convenient location. I am a keen researcher and chose Asbury Park because good accommodation can make a holiday, great. And trawling the internet I came across the Asbury Ocean Beach Inn in Asbury Pk. I am discerning and choose places to stay based on the 'excellence' rating and admit am not easy to please. Our stay at Asbury Ocean Beach Inn was Perfect. I fully endorse the excellence rating. We were pampered well beyond expectation. We stayed in the Ocean Spa Suite and loved it so much we returned for a couple more days before we were do to fly home. As the Ocean Spa Suite was taken we stayed in the Carriage House and were not disappointed. Neither of us have slept this well in months. The beds were sumptuous. The breakfasts were gourmet, the late afternoon snacks were superb and the hospitality was flawless. Now I have separation anxiety and want to go back! We loved the beach which was a 2 min. walk away and we were lucky enough to see scores of dolphins leaping and swimming along the shore! Amazing sunsets and restaurants and curiosity shops! We are already thinking about going back. If we lived on the East Coast it would become a regular weekend retreat...! Happy memories! Thank you Betsy and Chip, you thought of everything!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marsha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Where do I begin? With the warm and welcoming hosts, Betsy and Chip? With the fabulous and filling breakfast? The afternoon gourmet snack tray? Or the beautiful home and perfectly appointed rooms? If I could give more than five stars I would! You will not find a more wonderful accomodation for your stay in Asbury Park. Betsy is the dearest , sweetest woman and does all within her power to make sure that each guest is pampered and every need is satisfied. Want to spend the day at the nearby beach? No worries! Chip has your beach tags, chairs, umbrella and towels all packed in a sand buggy and ready to go when you are! Needless to say my husband and I are completely enraptured with this B&B and will definitely be returning! Thank you so much Betsy and Chip!

Room Tip: Carriage House is a private bungalow. We also stayed in the Harbor room which was equally as lovely but in the main house. All rooms are wonderful!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews