We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast outside with Charlie - Boston Terrier” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chat & Nibble

Chat & Nibble
Ranked #45 of 119 Restaurants in Asbury Park
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
363 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Breakfast outside with Charlie - Boston Terrier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

So great to be able to take Charlie so we can have breakfast outside. Pet friendly - they brought out a water bowl for him. Coffee is very good. Ordered Chelsea Boy Omelette and Asbury Omelette. Omelette came with grits or potatoes. Opted for sweet potato fries. Food was very good. Waiter was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Re27k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Got very ill”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Don't know what is going on in the back of the kitchen buy my friend and I got violently ill off of two completely different dishes.

Helpful?
1 Thank JPINBEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
125 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Friendly, local gathering place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have eaten at the Chat & Nibble too many times to count. Its a place where a lot of locals go to eat, its not located in the busy down town section of the city, but across the tracks on Asbury Ave. They offer a menu of traditional NJ Diner food, Breakfast and Lunch, with an assortment of Omelets and Wraps, Salads and more. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere is really cute.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ProffesionalReviewNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
363 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fabulous breakfast food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

The omlets are huge. The grits were plentiful. We had sweet potato French fries which were great. Overall, I highly recommend this restaurant. Give it a try and you will like it too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Re27k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My favorite breakfast in Asbury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I just love this place. They have a huge variety of breakfasts, from huevos rancheros (my favorite) to eggs benedict or your more typical fry-up. They offer one of the best vegetarian sausages I have ever eaten. The staff are great, friendly and helpful. And the coffee is good! Parking is terrible (on street) but walking a block is more than worth it. Get an outdoor table in the summer and enjoy this lovely place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chat & Nibble also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Chat & Nibble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing