We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was non stop fun and dancing”
Review of Paradise

Paradise
Ranked #4 of 12 Nightlife in Asbury Park
Attraction details
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place was non stop fun and dancing”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Great crowd had a blast here. Will def go back! The DJ had me on the floor all night. The entertainment they had dancing around made the night even better!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A waste of time and Money”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

It's time to Clean house. The place is stale, the bartenders are ugly and the strippers are hideous. What is wrong with the management of this place? Your suppose to have good looking people working here. There was only one good looking bartender that worked outside in the summer and he isnt even there anymore. I went this past saturday and the bartender working by the coat check didnt have a clue how to make a screwdriver? Dont waste your money nothing to look at here. This has become another place for old queens to hang, the manager I think he is anyway with his nasty gruff facial hair and his big fat earrings is a drunken mess. Shep, think about what the Customers want.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank bamNewBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soho
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING NIGHTCLUB”
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I went to Paradise last Saturday night, and all I can say is that it is the best nightclub I have ever been too. It really was a throwback to the big discotheques of 1970s: two dance floors, three bars, and amazing lights and music. Great vibe, and ultra friendly staff.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ihaveyounow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow i've never review on here?”
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Paradise is the equivilent of the mass corporate compared to the mom and pops. They are big but quality is low. Music is really not very good in the main room, the secondary room is great, but awkward because it's like dancing in a restaurant (can be fun) and the outside probabaly is the best (music sounds like streaming internet radio, sadly the best). This was once the only choice other then Georgies in Asbury. That being said, drink prices are high, cups are small, music is not very good, everything is cheaply done, with a cover over $20 at times, with drinks being around $9.... i'd say pregame if you come here, either at home or one of the surrounding bars. Club has some afterpartys when events are in town, but prices go sky high, and their contributions to these events are slim to or none. I hope this place gets it's act together, there is so much potential, just EXTREMELY poor execution..... if they weren't the only place togo for a while, they probably wouldn't have lasted. I would recommend for going at least once.

Helpful?
Thank erikwithak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shore, NJ
1 review
“Avoid paradise (parasite) at all costs”
Reviewed 9 May 2010

I was just there, and they hire straight DJs that sit on GRINDR and start with the customers, and when you have a problem, you have to leave. I have never been treated so poorly by a supposed gay establishment. For the money, I would recommend going to a real club.

Helpful?
Thank Shoreguy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing