We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Boardwalk” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asbury Park Boardwalk

Asbury Park Boardwalk
Ranked #2 of 24 things to do in Asbury Park
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Boardwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Asbury Park boardwalk keeps getting better every year with restaurants, music, and fun times. Love to go at night or when it's more quiet like in the fall.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teobaldo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    252
    92
    20
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
133 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Sandy can't keep a good beach down!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

After Super Storm Sandy last year, we drove through the area during the winter months and there was yellow police tape all along the Boardwalk. How surprised we were to see it up and running in August!!! The beach was full of people enjoying the glorious day and basking in the sun! Thousands strolled along the boardwalk. Many of the shops and restaurants were back, but there was still a number of vacancies along the boardwalk. But it was good to see that the iconic Madam Marie's fortune telling hut survived the storm. This place is a landmark. My only complaint was that, when the area was refurbished a number of years ago, they did away with the carousel. How grand that would be at this time!!!!! But only it's shell remains. How sad.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 201Ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
276 reviews
233 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great place for people-watching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Asbury Park manages to attract the hippest, coolest people in the New York/New Jersey area. I enjoy eating outdoors, on the boardwalk, in one of the many upscale restaurants, and watching the very diverse crowd stroll by. Allow some extra time to circle around and, eventually, you will find a muni-meter parking space.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocean,nj
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Asbury Park boardwalk - a delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

It is always a delight to stroll the boardwalk in Asbury Park. Plenty of good restaurants and great people watching!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cook1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatontown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“High priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Unfortunately I grew up in this area so I remember what the boardwalk used to be. It was affordable for everyone. Even though I am happy that they fixed some of it up, it's a lot of high end restaurants and expensive stores. It's not a "real" boardwalk with the rides and some a variety of places to eat anymore. As for just strolling, the beach is beautiful, love Convention Hall, in the summer there's fireworks every Wed and after hit the little club on the south side of Convention Hall(outdoors) for music and a $5.00 drink. Asbury is a lively area and pretty safe. They have plenty of police patrolling. I am hoping they are going to continue the restoration process so that we can enjoy it even more.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asbury Park Boardwalk also viewed

 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Asbury Park Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing