We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cool place”

Asbury Park Boardwalk
Ranked #2 of 26 things to do in Asbury Park
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“cool place”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great place to go with some friends for drinks...but also a great place to take the kids. There is mini golf, arcades, and nearby paddle boat for kids. As well as great restaurants, ranging from casual to stella marina fine dining, and plenty of bars for adu
ts. These places are great at night, but also overlooking boardwalk during the day. All in all fun for all ages. N a nice beach too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank natalie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    261
    92
    20
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Coming Along Nicely”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Really starting to look great. Some really unique shops and and polite vendors all around. Great day checking out all the new additions and familiar faces. Beautiful view of the beach. My girlfriend and I had a great time here. Try the arcade ! Some classics in there. Plenty of good food to choose from. Can not wait to come back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
312 reviews
277 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Totally revived and hopping!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It was such a pleasure to return to one of the places from my youth and see that it has been revitalized and brought back to life. Don't miss a rock show at the Stone Pony nearby.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Totally Enjoyed ”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We had such a great time on the boardwalk We didn't even notice the 4 mile stretch (one way) as we walked from Asbury Park to Belmar.

The boardwalk is wide and has a mixture of nice trendy restaurants and casual, fast food kiosks to choose from. There were change rooms and restrooms every so often and it was pretty clean in Ocean Grove.. The beach patrol was pretty visible in the town.

They did a fantastic job rebuilding the boardwalk with the trex material

Helpful?
2 Thank Ourcomments2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
470 reviews
161 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A break from Pt Pleasant”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I was here 2 summers ago on a Groupon for mini-golf and Splashpark. Everything looks the same. This time we just needed to enjoy a beach for a while and could not park anywhere near Pt Pleasant for our current Groupon beach deal. It was $1/hr to park, $12 for 2 adults and kids free on the beach. Lots of kids around and all different types of people. It feels safe on the beach. We all stick together when on the street though just being a place we don't go more often like Seaside. My son fell on a crumbling sidewalk pulling our red wagon of beach stuff, ripping his knee open fairly bad. We were just parked along the main road one block from the boardwalk. I really like this beach but we had smokers around us which makes it difficult to breathe. This had to do with wind because we didn't know to watch out for this as we set up all our chairs, etc. There's a "restaurant" with a few circle tables near the beach access ramp which we ate at before. It's like inside of two shipping containers. The food was good. We've only been along the middle section of boardwalk.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy31Virgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asbury Park Boardwalk also viewed

 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Asbury Park Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing