We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but pricy!”
Review of Mister Panino

Mister Panino
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, but pricy!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We had dinner and we ordered pasta and some salad appetizers. The good was good avareg Italian standard, but for it was more expensive than La Regatta which is the best restaurant in town. Not worth the cost benefit.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    164
    55
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice ”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Good food, beginning with antipasti of vegetables, followed by nice pasta. We ordered pesto and a la Nonna (pesto was better). House red wine was decent.

Unfortunately the desert was not made at place and was not so fresh as the rest. I would suggest to make gelato , once in the island you can not find good ice cream.

Helpful?
Thank Guilherme A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The food here never disappoints and we always eat here at least once even when we are all inclusive! Try their lunch menu of the day - cheap nutritious food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank IrishGuinness1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average Italian food.”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Ordered the cannelloni and matriciana. Cannelloni was submerged in a thick layer of cheese, and the matriciana was soggy. Would not go there again even though other people seem to rave about it. A bit hit and miss I think. I guess it depends what you order.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JadeJaguar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trento, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Good food and excellent services, San Andres Island.”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Every year we visit San Andres Island, My home. Our favorite place is Mr. Panino Restaurant, Italian cuisine with the Island touch. Mr. Gianni and his wife Rocio, are there to wellcome you and ready to go the extra mile to make you have a wonderful lunch or dinner experience. Good food and excellent services!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendaAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mister Panino also viewed

San Andres, San Andres Island
San Andres, San Andres Island
 
San Andres, San Andres Island
San Andres Island, San Andres and Providencia Department
 
San Andres, San Andres Island
San Andres, San Andres Island
 

Been to Mister Panino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing