We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel El Dorado(San Andres)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Portofino(San Andres)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Arena Blanca(San Andres)
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cocoplum Beach Hotel(San Andres Island)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casablanca(San Andres Island)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hosteria Mar y Sol(San Andres Island)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
208
87
25
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
87
25
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive shopsan andresdiving lessonsair conditioner was quiethired bikesdiving spotshotel is locatedhotel poolfriendly hotelnice snorkelinglocal lifehot weatherplantainsbed was comfortableclean roomslindsayladder
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I went to San Andres Island for the diving and had a great time. We stayed at Sunset Hotel and I honestly don't think I would stay anywhere else. The hosts are SO friendly and the food is great. It's a family owned business (hotel and dive shop) and they all speak english. I would love to visit here again to see the island and the wonderful people who I stayed with.

If you find yourself going to San Andres, please think about staying here... you will enjoy it !

Kevin

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkevoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsay m, Manager at Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit at our hotel and had fun diving. We are also looking forward to your next visit. It was a pleasure meeting you.

From the most beautiful sunsets,

Sunset Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

San Andres is quickly filling up with all inclusive hotels, catering to Colombian mass tourism. We had a hard time to find a reasonably priced hotel in a quiet area of the island. We were very happy with the Sunset Hotel.

The hotel is simple but clean, and it is right on the ocean. There is no beach, but there is a ladder that gives access to the sea. Both snorkeling and diving in front of the hotel are great. The hotel is far from other hotels / restaurant / bars, and so is very quiet.

Overall, it is a perfect place where to relax, and enjoy the beautiful sea of San Andres.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank acanidio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsay m, reservations at Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Glad to know you had a good time at our hotel. As you described, Sunset is a good fit for those who want to relax, enjoy our beautiful sea and surrounding nature. Hope you can visit us again.

From the most beautiful sunsets,

Sunset Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is an amazing place. It is clean, quiet and with an excellent service provided by a great family: Linsay, Claudia and the little Mariana. They take care of every detail so that you can enjoy a great experience. Furthermore, the location is superb and the food is very good.

I really enjoyed my stay there and definitely, will be back.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jramosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsay m, Reservations at Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thanks for your kind words and we are looking forward to your next visit. Glad to know you had a good time.

From the most beautiful sunsets,

Sunset Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We would like to thank Linsay, Claudia, their beautifull daughter Mariana and Marlyn Lindsay's Mom for making us feel at home during our 9 day stay at the hotel. Everything about the hotel and all the staff was excellent and we would not stay anywhere else in the Island. The location, hospitality and all the time they spent with you will make your vacation feel like your are in paradise. You guys are amazing and really thank you for an unforgetable vacation and great times. We hope to see you soon in Miami and we'll be back there for sure.
Miguel and Pilar

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsay m, reservations at Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

We already miss your wonderful company and hope to see you very soon. It is always great to meet special people, such as you. Thanks very much for your comments and they mean a lot to us.

From the most beautiful sunsets,

Sunset Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We loved so much about this place! I will start with the family that runs the hotel, they are amazing! One of the things I loved before I even got there was how quickly my emails were returned. They made the trip super easy to plan. Once there the hospitality continued, day or night if we had a question Lindsay (the owner) was there with an answer. He sat with us on our first morning after breakfast (delicious btw) and showed us a map of the island, all of the things to do and how to get there. The hotel is located on the quite west side of the island a bit of a distance from downtown, but the most amazing sunset I have every seen. They have bicycles and scooters on site to rent or there is a bus that comes by every 15 minutes or so. The dive shop is onsite, which was super convenient. We were picked up every day at 9 and driven to the boat for that days dive, each day was different but always spectacular. One day we did a shore dive right across the street which was also great.

I can not say enough good things about this hotel and staff. Our entire experience in San Andres was truly amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMH1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsay m, reservations at Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay at the hotel and we really enjoyed our conversations. Wish you the best and hope you can come back very soon.

From the most beautiful sunsets,

Sunset Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews