We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cocoplum Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in San Andres Island
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location & friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights and were totally satisfied; the rooms are huge with a nice little balcony. Everything was clean and the beach is right in front of you; they serve the breakfast close to the beach - you start in the day with a great view;
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I forgot a dress by accident and when I came back after 5 days from another trip I returned to the hotel and asked about my dress - they handed me the dress immediately ; I was really impressed!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    343
    133
    73
    51
See reviews for
259
390
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This is a nice hotel in front of the best slice of beach in San Andres. There's no one trying to sell you crap on this beach -- unlike the beaches in the center. It's calm, tranquil, and you can walk out at least a quarter mile into the ocean with the water at your waist. Cocoplum is also a great option if you want to avoid the terrible Decameron resorts, which feed you crap food and booze for a ridiculously high price. Cocoplum has a tiny pool (though an enormous ocean), a decent restaurant, good cocktails, nice rooms, and a selection of toys such as a sunfish sailboat or kayaks for rent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venturellama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Very nice family room with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Good standard. Fine restaurant. Ok service. Fantastic beach and location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linnthk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copacabana, Colombia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We went to San Andres on Honeymoon, the Hotel is old, full of character, and the Staff very friendly and helpful. Having read the reviews before I went I was a little worried, however, if you bear in mind that it is a relatively small family run Hotel, you will have a good time.
No it is not on a par with the well known Caribean islands, but you are not paying their prices either.

The room was clean, yes there were a few bits that required more than the retained Maintenance man who appeared to have been with the Hotel for years, but any problems were quickly resolved. There was plenty of food, and of excellent quality, the choice was not of international cuisine, but local dishes, that were well presented and delicious, if there was something you did not like, the Kitchen would try to find something to please you (did not apply in our case).

The beach is a stones throw from the Hotel, there was a problem with seaweed but this could in no way be attributed to the Hotel, who had men cleaning the beach all day, however adjoining sites, were not quite so particular. If they all clubbed together to buy a tractor, and rake the beach it would make all the difference.

We found all the Staff, from Reception to Catering to Cleaning all very pleasant and helpful. If there was one thing that let it down, it was the daily visit by 'Captain Mauriceo' who comes at breakfast touting for trips, my advice would be to forget him, you pay over the odds, and still have to make your own way down to town, where you can get the same trip cheaper, and when you arrive, there is no sign of Captain Mauriceo, so he is probably just the salesman!! and he doesn't inform you of the extras you have to pay on the trip... be warned!

Transport, other than the days we hired a Golf Buggy and a scooter, we used the local bus service, very quick and efficient, 1500pesos where ever you want to go, forget comfort, but you are not on for long, so it doesn't really matter.

Room Tip: 207 and 208 nice Suites overlooking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilBello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

On the positive side, you're right on the beach, the bed's comfortable, and the location is more relaxed than San Andres town (if that's important to you). However, the room I was given faced the reception area and could be noisy if I didn't keep the air conditioner on all the time. I was told I could change, but opted to stay since I was only there 3 nights. The breakfast was fine for me; I only ate dinner once (a la carte) and it was good, if a bit pricey. There was a cockroach in my room but I realize this is the tropics and in general things were clean. The staff were very nice.

In general all of San Andres was a let down after spending almost a week on Providencia, which I found to be much more appealing.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the beach, which can be difficult in high season
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polka party
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

the front desk staff is very friendly and beach is Ok. The rooms need to be renovated as well as the towels ! There is no hot water in the showers in the morning.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicardoAssef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Andres Island hotels
2.7 mi away
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
#5 of 28 in San Andres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Casablanca
#6 of 42 in San Andres Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
3.0 mi away
San Andres Noblehouse Hotel
San Andres Noblehouse Hotel
#2 of 28 in San Andres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#2 of 42 in San Andres Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#22 of 28 in San Andres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoplum Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoplum Beach Hotel

Property: Cocoplum Beach Hotel
Address: Road to San Luis 43-39, San Andres Island 102, Colombia
Region: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Andres Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocoplum Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cocoplum Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoplum Beach Hotel San Andres Island
Hotel Cocoplum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing