We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“easy vibes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wata Hostel

Wata Hostel
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Wata Hostel
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“easy vibes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

great hostel with nice people and the typical easy caribbean vibes! my grilfriend enjoyed it! we had a private double room which gave us privacy when necessary. on the other hand a great living room to spend the time with other people. we can definetely recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youngfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed one week (March 2014) in the only private room of Wata hostel. The hostel is one of the best ones we have stayed in during our trip to Colombia. It's supernew, spacious & stylish, very clean and the people there are just easy-going and always helpful.
The hostel is located in the southern part of the island, so away from all the all-inclusive tourists and the crowded city. Definitely a plus if you're looking for more relaxed holidays. We'd definitely recommend the place!
Be aware there is no wifi but a pc that can be used for free.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Luuucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for 12 nights in July. Orlando and the crew at Wata were awesome - loads of advice on where to go on the island, as well as being able to organise things like kite surfing lessons. The hostel is super clean, and new, with a big kitchen & dining area. Really relaxed atmosphere and area - set off the main road, a little far from town, but rent a scooter and you're set! Really kind staff, who made our stay that much more awesome. From the Turtle & Lion!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimStocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Beautiful place, great location (away from the busy downtown, close to the beach in San Luis), and awesome staff! You can tell they care about giving you a wonderful experience in San Andres. Very clean and comfortable at a great price. This is the place for you if you want to relax and experience a more laid back side of the island! Hermoso lugar, excelente ubicación (lejos del ruido del centro, cerca a las playas de San Luis), y buena gente! Buen lugar para relajarse y disfurtar de la isla!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarceAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Andres Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Hostal Palo Alto
Hostal Palo Alto
#55 of 91 in San Andres
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bight View
Bight View
#25 of 85 in San Andres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Marlyn Sai
Hostal Marlyn Sai
#2 of 91 in San Andres
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Karibbik Haus Hostel
Karibbik Haus Hostel
#12 of 91 in San Andres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Mar y Mar
Hostal Mar y Mar
#3 of 127 in San Andres Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Apartamentos Betty
#21 of 91 in San Andres
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wata Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wata Hostel

Property: Wata Hostel
Address: C Four corne, barrio soun bay groun, San Andres Island 880001, Colombia
Region: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 127 Speciality Lodging in San Andres Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
guest house, 5 min walk from the beach, air-conditioning, TV room, fully equipped kitchen, corridors and gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Wata Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing