We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!!”
Review of Hotel Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Casablanca
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in San Andres Island
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is very clean, with a great view and perfect service. Wifi is not that good.
They also have a good restaurant. Breakfast is also well served.
I spent tree days in the city. I've just arrived in the day that Colombia was classified in the World Cup. We got welcome coktails in the hotel.

Room Tip: Fiquei neste hotel durante o feriado de Corphus Cristi e ele tem a melhor relação custo benefício
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sahamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. It is important for us to know how our guests assess our services. We are pleased to know that your stay at the Casablanca Hotel was more than satisfactory. Please do know we have been working on the wifi service so we can provide our guests with a better internet signal and speed. We will be looking forward to having you at the Casablanca Hotel the next time you visit San Andres Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,248)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casablanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

The poeple that received us were very gentle. Our room was really comfortable with a big bathroom. We really loved all the food served for every meal during the day, and the attention at the bar. The beach is just in front of the hotel which also near to the commerce to every taste. We're looking forward to our next visit to San Andres with a joyfull stay at Hotel Casablanca.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rocio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. It is important for us to know how our guests assess our services. We are pleased to know that the Casablanca Hotel lived up to your expectations. We will be looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just visited San Andres for four days. Had a great experience at the Casablanca. Deluxe, spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Yes, you do have to wait a little to be checked in; but, what better way to wait than with a welcome cocktail? Someone had complained that visitors were not allowed in rooms. This is NOT for this hotel only. It is a security measure followed by several hotels around the world. We did find English speaking personnel, but we are in a different country! Have we checked lately if middle size USA hotels have Spanish, French or Italian speaking personnel?

I made the effort to ask for the names of the people that made of this stay a good experience: Loyda at the restaurant. Breakfast was so good! Also, Mid-afternoon snack is a great value (about $3 dollars) and good. Yurima at the reception was always courteous. Also, Mrs. Escobar, who was also very helpful. We got to enjoy the excitement of Colombian Soccer fans as Colombia classified for the quarter finals. The whole island froze; stores closed and the beach was deserted for three hours.

A trip we enjoyed, "la piscina natural" in west view. Deep but calm sea surrounded by cliffs.

Room Tip: Room 507 has a great view! Just as in some other countries, tap water cannot be consumed. That al...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigi09watch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. It is important for us to know how our guests assess our services so we can identify what our weak and strong points are. We are pleased to know that, overall, our services have lived up to your expectations. We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Is a nice place, really, our room was big, the bed was confortable, the bathroom was good, i recommended to all that read about the water there, is bad water, don't drink it! The food was delicious, have breakfast, lunch, snack and dinner near de pool was great. The beach is in front, so that was awesome. The stuff were really nice, always with a smile and the were really helpful. In some night and morning there were life music, really cool.
The Hotel is in the centre, so you can shop. I recommended!

Room Tip: Always ask and say what are you looking for.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathyusca89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for you review. We are pleased to know that the services we offer at the Hotel Casablanca have lived up to your expectations. Our goal is to make our guests feel at home. We will be looking forward to having you back at the Hotel in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Recently finished up from 3 night here and overall Hotel Casablanca is a great place to stay in San Andres.

Good:
- location: it is located right in the main town in San Andres with a nice beach right across the street and shops/stores/restaurants all around
- rooms. our room was large, clean, and modern
- amenities: there is a really nice pool with outdoor showers as well as a great free breakfast buffet (coffee is fantastic!)

Not as good.
- shower: while the shower pressure was great with a nice rain showerhead (as well as a large shower), we only had hot water for one shower over 3 days. Not that big of a deal, but would have been nice.
- bilingual staff: it would have been nice if the staff would have spoken english as our spanish is pretty poor. One of the bartenders spoke english but he was the only one we could find. Granted, the vast majority of tourists here are from South America and speak spanish, so it is understandable.
- wifi: once again, not a major issue, but wifi did not work at all in our rooms - we had to go down to the lobby to get a signal

Overall, a very solid hotel at a reasonable price. San Andres is a beautiful place to visit, especially if you want to get away from the popular American spots (we were the only Americans we saw down here).

Sidenote - if you have the time, definitely head to Providencia for a few days! It is a smaller, more tranquil island than San Andres.

Room Tip: It is helpful to know some Spanish as none of the desk people spoke English
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. It is important for us to know how our guests assess our services as this helps us improve. We are satisfied to know that overall you liked the Hotel Casablanca and we will work on the issues you have noted on your review. We will be looking forward to having you at the Hotel Casablanca in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Not only was San Andres a huge let down (go right to Providencia, which is amazing) this hotel was absolutely awful. The night manager acted more like a policeman, patrolling the grounds, calling our room late at night, and refusing to allow a friend not staying at the hotel into our room as if this were a pre-teen campground. Eventually, he kicked them out of the hotel at nearly midnight. He was completely unprofessional, down right rude, and more than unhelpful. Stay off the island, but more importantly, stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa2643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. It is important for us to get feedback from our guests. Any feedback, positive or negative, help us assess our services.
We also check every statement made about the Hotel and this case we have just closed the investigation.

The security of our guests is our top priority and thus we cannot allow anyone not registered beyond the reception. We are sure you understand that every hotel has its policies and the Casablanca Hotel has strict policies on security, as so many hotels around the world do.

We have also taken into account the survey you left at the Hotel when you checked out and it was completely different from what you have stated here.

Having said this, we must ask you to change your statement since it is utterly unfair and inappropriate.

Best regards

The Casablanca Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I must say By far one of the best places to stay in San Andres Colombia ! It's a hidden gem, beautiful beach, small and cozy hotel, A home away from home! Not even to say the food was amazing, my family and I will return! Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clacla09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing us. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our guests so we can assess the quality of the services we offer. We are pleased to know the Hotel Casablanca has lived up to your expectations. We will be looking forward to having you again with us the next time you visit San Andres Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Andres Island hotels
0.3 mi away
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
#5 of 29 in San Andres
1,534 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#22 of 29 in San Andres
231 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cocoplum Beach Hotel
Cocoplum Beach Hotel
#12 of 43 in San Andres Island
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hosteria Mar y Sol
Hosteria Mar y Sol
#2 of 43 in San Andres Island
442 reviews
6.5 mi away
Casa las Palmas Hotel Boutique
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arena Blanca
Hotel Arena Blanca
#6 of 29 in San Andres
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casablanca

Address: Avenida Colombia, No. 3-59, San Andres Island 880060, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Andres Island
Price Range: £134 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casablanca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Tourism Registration No. 3436. The Casablanca Hotel of the Island of San Andres, Colombia, is pleased to announce the opening of its new swimming pool. Hotel Casablanca, your right choice in the Island of San Andres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel San Andres Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing