We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, nice food, great location”
Review of Hotel Lord Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Lord Pierre
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in San Andres Island
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We spent 3 nights at the hotel and the first thing I liked was the good service. Everyone in the staff was very nice and welcoming.The room was nice, clean and organized as well as the bathroom, and the view from our window was just awesome. We could see Johnny Cay right in front of us.

We took breakfast and dinner in the hotel, breakfast was tasty, but dinner was not so good. I must say the overall experience was very positive, I felt very comfortable and would go again. Prices are fair.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

Fabulous location, ok standard, friendly service, terrible food. Thank God we only had breakfast. It's almost an achivement to get coffee that doesn't taste anything, in Colombia. Not worth the monye.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnthk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Rooms are nice and clean the location is perfect if you want to be in the island movement is.
The staff where very nice if you have all-included don't expect to much from the food and beverages.
Overall the place was relaxing and good in relation for what you pay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maowake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I went to this hotel for 8 days and i had a good time there, the room was good , I got view to the sea and the beach was really close, they have a nice bar outside where you can have some good drinks (not included on all inclusive plans) , they also have a bar inside which is the one that includes the "all inclusive" which seems to have cheaper liquor but still good, if you do not want to spend money in the outside bar you can order inside and take your drinks there, but as i said , better quality in the outside one, nice place to stay , do not forget to go to the restaurant margarita e carbonara right in front the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian_Bog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My mother happened to eat lunch at this hotel last week and overheard a woman raving about the lobster that the hotel served. Later that evening my mother invited my husband and I to dinner on the restaurant patio. It was beautiful! They had a live reggae band for part of the evening and some tradional Colombian music as well. The patio was spacious and we had a great time. The lobster was out of this world, stuffed into the shell with a nice butter sauce - my husband thought he died and went to heaven. I highly recommend it!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank northsideirish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Loved thank you to all staff we was very please . Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luisfalzate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

I stayed in this hotel last January for 4 days. Got a very comfortable room with a huge bed and lots of space. The all-inclusive package, however, was disappointing. Food was unremarkable as were the activities included - except a thrilling boat ride to some islands. On the last day, although we were 10 minutes early at the lobby, the pickup service (included in the package bought through Avianca) had already left, and the hotel management didn't seem to care. Fortunately, a porter had the initiative to help us out and put us in a hotel van to the airport. Overall, it was a great time there, but the hotel could use a more helpful management.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bebadosamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Andres Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Casablanca
#5 of 43 in San Andres Island
1,265 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#22 of 29 in San Andres
232 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Harb
Hotel Casa Harb
#23 of 43 in San Andres Island
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Casa las Palmas Hotel Boutique
0.3 mi away
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
#5 of 29 in San Andres
1,545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Decameron Los Delfines
Decameron Los Delfines
#13 of 43 in San Andres Island
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lord Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lord Pierre

Address: Calle Colombia No. 1B-106, San Andres Island, Colombia
Region: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Andres Island
Price Range: £102 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lord Pierre 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hotel Lord Pierre Esta Ubicado En La Isla De San Andres, En Todo El Centro De La Ciudad. Tiene Un Ascensor Panoramico Y Es Muy Lindo Por Dentro, Menos La Recepcion Que Es Bien Fea Y Bien Mal Atendida. Queda En La Av. Colombia, Justo Donde Esta "dolphing" Que Es Una Agencia De Turismo. Al Lado De Uno De Los Hoteles Decameron (el Que Esta Centrico) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lord Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Pierre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing