We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Hotel Lord Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Lord Pierre
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in San Andres Island
Reviewed 18 November 2008

Stayed here for 10 nights for a family wedding and highly recommend, location, food staff all excellent

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank agmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lord Pierre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Lord Pierre from February 9-12 of 2008. The property is located on the water and in the middle of most of the night-time activity at El Centro de San Andres. Good restaurants, clubs, shopping are all very close. The hotel is not on a beach, but adjacent to a beautiful public where there are as many water activities ongoing as I have ever seen in one location (kite boarding, snorkeling, wave runners, . . .).

We ended up at the Lord Pierre out of necessity. Most other hotels on the island were booked when we planned the trip. My girlfriend (who is Colombian) and I are pretty easy going, so the problems I mention absolutely did not impinge on the wonderful time we had on the beautiful island, but this is a review . . . .

The hotel was relatively clean, but is in pretty serious need of an update. The cleaning staff was attentive, but the property is aging, and age does not scrub away. There was a lack of hot water in the mornings, and water pressure was lacking. That made it difficult to clean off the sand that comes home with you after a day on the beach.

Our package included breakfast and dinner. The food was adequate, but nothing special. We had one meal of each and ate off the property for the balance of our trip.

The island is a great destination. The Lord Pierre certainly serves the purpose of providing a place to rest one's head at the end of the day, but it did little to enhance the trip. I would suggest considering alternatives, and there are many on the island.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravlinDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Jorge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Existem quartos com vista para o mar, são bem interessantes. Todos os quartos me pareceram ser grand...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gustavo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Andres Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Casablanca
#6 of 43 in San Andres Island
1,248 reviews
6.6 mi away
Casa las Palmas Hotel Boutique
4.7 mi away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#22 of 29 in San Andres
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Harb
Hotel Casa Harb
#23 of 43 in San Andres Island
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Decameron Los Delfines
Decameron Los Delfines
#13 of 43 in San Andres Island
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
#5 of 29 in San Andres
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lord Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lord Pierre

Address: Calle Colombia No. 1B-106, San Andres Island, Colombia
Region: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in San Andres Island
Price Range: £103 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lord Pierre 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hotel Lord Pierre Esta Ubicado En La Isla De San Andres, En Todo El Centro De La Ciudad. Tiene Un Ascensor Panoramico Y Es Muy Lindo Por Dentro, Menos La Recepcion Que Es Bien Fea Y Bien Mal Atendida. Queda En La Av. Colombia, Justo Donde Esta "dolphing" Que Es Una Agencia De Turismo. Al Lado De Uno De Los Hoteles Decameron (el Que Esta Centrico) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lord Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Pierre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing