We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
17
5
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
5
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

I stayed at irotama Del sol with an all inclusive plan. The room was beautiful, but the rest of the hotel was horrible. The restaurants had cheap food, especially the buffet which only had eight options. The areas like the pools and trails were dirty. The worst part is that the hotel irotama Del Mar is on construction and the pool in that area is a mess. The hotel in general did not meet my expectations! I will never go back!

Room tip: Stay at the penthouse in irotama Del sol
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paoladuartemarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrotamaResort, Community Manager at Irotama del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hi, Paoladuartemarin

We appreciate so much ur comments. These kind of comments give us a huge impulse to continue working hard for our guests. We hope you can visit us in another chance. Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Irotama Del Sol. It is the newest building of the group. Very quiet and beautiful. The staff went out of their way to help us even though our communication in Spanish was very limited.
The pool and restaurant was a lovely spot to hang out it. WOnderful breakfast . I tried all the traditional Columbian ones and they were excellent. My husband stayed with the American breakfast which was also great. We had fun trying to explain the concept of " sunny side up " .
The location is excellent and close to a very modern shopping center with great restaurants and a wonderful grocery store.
We would definitely go back.

Room tip: Del sol is quieter than the other buildings.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sromank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrotamaResort, Community Manager at Irotama del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hi, Sromank

We're so glad to having you in our place. These kind of comments, help us very much to be better in our services. We try that every single thing of our hotel, give you an amazing experiencie and you can feel the real Irotama Experience that we have for you. We hope you can visit us again and appreciate better, our places and service. Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Now we are at the end of our vacation, and, fortunately, we visited the Customer Service office yesterday. It’s run by a very nice girl, Alejandra, who wrote down all our bad experiences and, just an hour later, started to solve them.

She really tried hard to make our experience better and apologized for the things that had gone wrong. Nevertheless, the hotel has serious problems that would require 100 Alejandras to begin to resolve.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chbruges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrotamaResort, Community Manager at Irotama del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi, Chbruges

We feel so sorry that you had an unfortunate experience with us. We try everyday, to be better in every single aspect of our Hotel. We'll take your recommendations for improve our services.

Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrotamaResort, Community Manager Irotama Resort at Irotama del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrotamaResort, Community Manager Irotama Resort at Irotama del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews