We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Great Staff”
Review of Hotel Edmar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Edmar
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Santa Marta
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My husband and I needed a place to spend the night and found Hotel Edmar. We ended up liking it so much we stayed 5 nights.

The staff were wonderful. They didn't speak great English but they tried very hard and were very inventive (one used Google translate on the desktop computer when we got stuck).

The food was wonderful. Despite being included in the price, for breakfast they asked you what you wanted and always served fresh juice. It was better than most of the food in Santa Marta.

When we were there there was no elevator, but they were installing one. Even with the construction it was quiet and remarkably clean.

The pool wasn't very deep but was nice to relax in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EEdanceGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

I like this hotel, stayed here on 2 different trips.
What you get: clean rooms, wifi, good location, quality of sleep (not easy to find in El Rodadero), nice staff, average restaurant.
This is a 2 or 3 star hotel, where I feel that I get a lot of quality for what I pay. I highly recommend it for solo travelers, or young couples looking for a clean and not expensive place to sleep in El Rodadero.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jamayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: sin comentarios adicionales a la información que ya suministre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HEIDY NATALY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MONIKLORO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Claudia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jeison91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Marta hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palma Blanca
Hotel Palma Blanca
#32 of 67 in Santa Marta
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Valladolid
Hotel Valladolid
#31 of 67 in Santa Marta
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sanha Plus Hotel
Sanha Plus Hotel
#25 of 67 in Santa Marta
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arhuaco
Hotel Arhuaco
#35 of 67 in Santa Marta
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Portobahia Hotel
Portobahia Hotel
#45 of 67 in Santa Marta
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Estelar Santamar Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edmar

Address: Carrera 5 188 | Rodadero, Santa Marta 470004, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Santa Marta
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Santa Marta
Price Range: £32 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Edmar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Edmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing