We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a good meal”
Review of Lulo

Lulo
Ranked #3 of 286 Restaurants in Santa Marta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Natural and Fresh Cafe + Juice Bar specializing in Arepa Gourmet, Wraps, Panini, Pitas, Salads, Ceviches, Fresh Smoothies and Juices, Organic Coffee, Mojitos and Margaritas. We also have breakfast till 12pm and Happy Hour 7-9pm. Free wifi
1 review
“great place for a good meal”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

the service was what got us to sit dowm and we didnt regret it at all, the waiter reccomended some very good options, including the rissotto and he was right.. very very good

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    285
    59
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dont go!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I was expecting a lot of this restaurant, due to the other avaluations, but was very desapointed!!

The waiters took a long time to attend our table and they were wearing dirty clothes (one was even torned).

The food was just ok (not good as we thought) and they didnt warned in the menu that the food had pepper (a few diches warn you, but mune didnt, and had a loooot of pepper). I thought this was very unfair, as I cant eat pepper!!!

The only thing that it's worth it is the Smoothie!

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“love it”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

everything here is awesome .. very nice little restaurants with great ceviches and arepas. very healthy

the juices and smoothies are delicious .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best smoothies and wraps in town!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly atmosphere, air con, wifi and awesome smoothies, wraps and pannini! We recommend cuban and mojitos! The terrace by night it's charming

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brmc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TREATS”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

At the point when my travel partner in crime and I stumbled into this tiny 'staurant, we would have eaten straight-up garbage, so my review may be a bit skewed. Cool vibe, aside from the fact we were the only people there, and really awesome waiters who knew to limit our order to only 50 tacos instead of the 100 we initially ordered.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank shannnwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lulo also viewed

Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 

Been to Lulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing