We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tayromar(Santa Marta)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Hotel Miami SM(Santa Marta)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Casa del Agua(Santa Marta)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
567
101
17
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
101
17
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvprivate poolbeautiful hotelboutique hotelwithin easy walking distancegreat boutiquelounge areasister hotelrestaurants and barsbreakfast serviceseveral optionsfirst floorspent nightstayrona national parksmall hotelvisiting santa martathe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We spent 6 great nights in the hotel. We loved santa marta and the area, and will go back. The hotel is well situated, beautifully restored building and very helpful staff. We had the suite with the roof terrace. That is lovely, and meals up there from the great Peruvian restaurant opposite the hotel made it very special. Jacob, one if the owners was also very helpful.

Room Tip: The suite we had was great
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrishornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Propietario at Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We really appreciate this review! It was a pleasure to have you here in Santa Marta, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much. The Peruvian restaurant across the street makes some fantastic seafood, and it's great that you took advantage of their delivery service to Casa de Isabella. Next time you come, be sure to book directly with the hotel for great discounts and promotions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel because it's near by to the restaurant area called "parque de los novios".
When I got to the hotel I noticed a very crowded bar in front and I thought I was going to have trouble with the loud music but it wasn't like that. I found mysel in a pretty nice hotel with great decoration . Pretty good mattress and the pool it's really nice . The service was ok .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Elfoodjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Propietario at Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you so much for this review. We constantly strive to provide world class service and quality at a reasonable price. Our goal is for every guest to leave pleasantly surprised, and it seems that we achieved that with you. We hope to see you again soon! Remember to book directly with us (via email, our website, or over the phone) for great discounts and promotions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent 3 nights in Santa Marta @ Casa Isabella - we had room 2 @ first floor, it's a little noisy in the morning (you can here breakfast being prepared) so if you can get a room on the second floor.
Room is very comfortable with a great shower in the bathroom. Breakfast was great with 5 options (pancakes & platane with sausage excellent), fresh juice and lots of fresh coffee. The staff is very friendly,helpful and they speak English due to little Spanish. Yes the hotel is 1 block from the beach but not my expectation of relaxing by the ocean. The hotel is central to lots of great restaurants. If you get a chance take a taxi ($35) to the sister hotel well worth the day - fantastic beach, you may be the only the only inhabitants. Thnx Jacob for your hospitality and local knowledge,advice and recommending Casa Maria(hope that's right).

Hasta luego!

Room Tip: 2nd floor preferred
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Propietario at Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was great to meet you and show you a bit of the area. We are glad you enjoyed visiting Villa Maria for the day so much that you decided to go back the next day! Its a great option as a day trip for folks looking for a deserted beach, but also would like a nice lunch. We hope to see you again soon! Remember to book direct with the hotel (email, phone, or website) for great discounts and promotions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a superb hotel, a quiet and relaxing retreat only a stones throw from the beach.

Rooms are beautifully appointed and comfortable, add to this a terrace swimming pool with sun bathing area and great staff - you can't go wrong!

Room Tip: Room 3 is away from the kitchen and main thoroughfare
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadMeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Propietario at Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make every guest leave pleasantly surprised. Santa Marta is changing fast and for the better, so we are excited to be a part of that change. Be sure to check out Villa Maria (our jungle retreat by Tayrona Park) for your next visit to the area. Always remember to book direct with the hotel for great discounts and promotions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting our son. I couldn't fault Casa de Isabella and would definitely recommend it. We had a room with a jacuzzi on the roof and it was wonderful, very relaxing and great view over the Caribbean! The hotel was very clean, the shower had no mildew at all - one of my pet hates! The bed was comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudeC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Propietario at Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks a lot for this review. We are glad that everything was great for you, and that you couldn't fault us on anything! The suites (which have the plunge pool on their private terraces) are amazing rooms. We hope that you find yourself in Santa Marta again, so you can try some of our other properties in the area, Casa de Leda and Villa María.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews