We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Irotama Resort(Santa Marta)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miami SM(Santa Marta)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$25
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valladolid(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zuana Beach Resort(Santa Marta)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
567
102
17
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
102
17
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvprivate poolbeautiful hotelboutique hotelwithin easy walking distancegreat boutiquelounge areasister hotelrestaurants and barsbreakfast serviceseveral optionsfirst floorspent nightstayrona national parksmall hotelvisiting santa martathe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel is a charming house in the center of the "Centro Historico". It is very well located close to the beach, Marina, shopping, historic sights, and night life. The service personnel are very friendly and always ready to help. Rooms were very charming with all the modern necessities one could need, even Apple TV. Breakfast was also very relaxing and good. I would recommend this hotel to young or old couples looking for a romantic get-away. But it is also good for families. Don't look further, this is a great choice in Santa Marta!

Room Tip: Try to choose higher level rooms as the room on first floor is across kitchen so it can be a bit noisy early morning.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Propietario at Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thanks for this review! It was our pleasure to have you with us and to show you around the city a bit. We appreciate your comment about the service personnel, because we know that no matter how good the location or how fancy the rooms, it is attention to detail and personal service that makes a great hotel stay. We hope to see you again sometime! Remember to book direct with the hotel (via email or our website) for great promotions and discounts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was traveling solo through Colombia and spontaneously decided to make a trip to Tayrona. Needing a place to stay, I booked a room here last minute, and I am so glad that I did. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the entire decor of the hotel was exceptional. I felt right at home at Casa de Isabella. Would definitely recommend a stay here and I hope to be back again myself in the future!

Room Tip: Roof access is online for the occupants on the third floor. Worthwhile upgrade.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s4carli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Propietario at Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thanks a lot for reviewing us! We are glad you found us last minute during your trip to Santa Marta. It is our goal for every guest to leave pleasantly surprised, and we appreciate the opportunity to have reached that goal with you. If you ever find yourself back in the area, we would love to have you here again. Remember to book directly with the hotel for great discounts and promotions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed there one night before we went into Tayrona NP. Really nice room, very comfortable, clean and had all the amenities. Apple TV to help relax which was nice as we had long trip from Cartagena. Breakfast was really good, they gave you choices which was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice location with good restaurants nearby. Price might be higher than other places in Santa Marta but we felt it was reasonable and it was well worth it. Loved the shower!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredndRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Propietario at Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thanks a lot for this review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, as we strive for all guests to leave pleasantly surprised by our service and quality. Santa Marta is an up and coming city with many great restaurants, bars, and activities - especially Tayrona National Park and the area beaches. We are excited to be a part of the new wave of change occurring, and are glad you experienced it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during our trip to Santa Marta and Tayrona park, hotel is situated just in the center and it's close to everything (though there is almost nothing to see there except Tayrona, of course). We sated there for 2 nights and it was one of the best hotels we had in Colombia! Rooms are spacious and nicely and stylishly decorated, there is a good breakfast on the morning upstairs next to the pool area, it felt like a piece of heaven! I would definitely stay there again! And the staff was very helpful too and spoke excellent English!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorbunosik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Propietario at Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you kindly for these wonderful words. We are proud to have been among your favorite hotels, and thrilled that you took note of so many aspects of Casa de Isabella. Our multi-lingual reception is important to us, as we strive to provide world class service, luxury, and attention to detail in the language of our guests. We hope that you make it back to visit us sometime! Remember to book direct with the hotel for great promotions like free airport pickup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a wonderful boutique hotel in the historic center of Santa Marta. The rooms are unbelievable. Go to their website and check out the pics! It is even nicer than in the pics. The service was great, the owners were around and were super friendly, and the price was very reasonable for what you get. Close to lots of nice restaurants and the ocean.

Room Tip: Stay here by all means. Perhaps not the best for kids.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Julian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Propietario at Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for these kind words. We cannot ask for a better compliment than you have given us. We are so happy that our hard work comes across to our guests with great stays and positive experiences. It is our goal for everyone to leave feeling great about not only the quality of the service and rooms, but the value as well. We appreciate all feedback, be it positive or constructive, and hope you find yourself back in Colombia soon! Be sure to always book directly with the hotel (via email or on our website) for great discounts and promotions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews