We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a pizza place, scrummy kokiyas”
Review of La Muzzeria

La Muzzeria
Ranked #10 of 292 Restaurants in Santa Marta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$22
Cuisines: Colombian, Pizza, Spanish
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not just a pizza place, scrummy kokiyas”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

- looks like its a pizza joint but does much more
- wonderful ambience on a pedestrian street
- also has a courtyard out back which had a wonderful setting which it shares with a number of restaurants on the same street
- curry chicken crepe.... Sounds dreadful but it wasn't! Really interesting and a nice change from fish
- 'kokiyas de cayeye' really homely cooking, a bit like a cottage pie but with a Caribbean twist. Sounds odd again, but genuinely scrummy!
- service good

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bear5308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    72
    21
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Marta, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in the city”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I was walking in the old city and discovered this amazing restaurant. It has a delicious menu. Yum! You can eat excellent pizzas here and the price is good! I returned with my friends

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap at first look, but disappointing”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We liked the place, the furniture and the style and design. However, we were disappointed by the food and when receiving the bill. Even though this was not made clear when ordering, the happy hour was only valid if two exactly same drinks were ordered. The food was disappointing too. The salad was far too expensive and the taste average.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place in Santa Marta”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

During our stay in Santa Marta we were surprised by the fact you cannot really eat untill 6 o'clock in the evening! Fortunately we encoutered La Muzzeria! It is an alternative and cool place with unbelievable food and chill out atmosphere. We came again and had more kokiya. Wish there was a place like this in Greece!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaT27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Muzzeria also viewed

Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 

Been to La Muzzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing