We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would definitely rcommend.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tierra Negra

Tierra Negra
Ranked #45 of 279 Restaurants in Santa Marta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Located in the heart of the Historic Center, Tierra Negra is a place inspired by the Sierra Nevada of Santa Marta that seeks to promote the local cuisine with a gastronomic offer based on the great variety of ingredients of its mountains, the freshest seafood of Caribbean Sea and all the products, preparations and culinary influences that are part of the traditional foods of this privileged region of Colombia.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“would definitely rcommend.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Ate there last night, and had a great time. The food had a very local focus, but was accessible to all (I'm vegetarian, but my family is not). service was great. only giving 4 starts to differentiate from ouzo, which i think is a better restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank USAtravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    32
    13
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We went there on the back of the recommendation of our hotel. The food is really good, probably the best meal I had in Colombia, and the service was attentive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best colombian dishes in colombia!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We went because at the hotel they totaly recommended this restaurant and they were right!! we chose mango cevixe and posta meat lovely!!!! the place has an amazing greeen terrace super nice and romantic at night, the service really good and waiters super friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PMCB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuheim, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Food not cheap, but excellent, wine is expensive for the small quantity provided; service was very good

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over priced ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

The place and food are nice but prices are outrageously high. Probably the most expensive in town with prices way above the quality of food and decor
Ok if you don't mind about your money.

Helpful?
Thank ILuvCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tierra Negra also viewed

Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 

Been to Tierra Negra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing