We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Santa Marta
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is absolutely one of the coolest hotels I have ever stayed at! First of all, the staff is incredible! From the front desk, to the help with the luggage and food, to the fresh limonada when we arrived, restaurant recommendations, indoor pool, rooftop deck for lounging and eating breakfast! It's an amazing place to stay in the middle of Santa Marta. The rooms were fantastic as well with a loft! Luxurious, cool, open aired, and wonderful staff. 100% on all accounts!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BZBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Propietario at Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you so much for this review! We are proud of Casa de Leda, and love sharing it with every guest who visits. Our staff works hard every day to ensure an amazing stay, and we are so happy you enjoyed your time here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    64
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
59
297
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We loved staying at this hotel, everything from the rooms, the ambiance and staff (Eder, Giovanni, Francisco, as well as Jacob) made us feel welcome and were always ready to help. We stayed here for a few nights before and after our trip to Ciudad Perdida. The breakfast was excellent and you get to eat in the top floor patio with a nice view of the Santa Marta Cathedral. Thanks again, we would definitely stay at Casa de Leda again when visiting Santa Marta.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billa2457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Owner at Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were so happy to have you here, and I have shown your comment to the guys. Ciudad Perdida is a great thing to do in the area. As with all guests, we are happy to hold luggage in our storage area if you need for an afternoon before your flight, or a trip as long as the Ciudad Perdida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel has the feeling of the New Orleans residence of a Chinese diplomat. An eclectic mixture of modern sculptures, chinese dragons and gilded carvings surround the central patio, which feeds the rooms with a fresh breeze and carries the voices of flocks of parakeets.
The second story hosts a terrace with a lovely view of the town´s cathedral, where you can enjoy a great breakfast (included), drinks, and probably more choices, which we missed, as we spent most of the day sightseeing.
The staff was very courteous and forthcoming and I can only recommend this friendly place. We - for sure - will return -

Room Tip: Great location in the histotic prat of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petrock58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Propietario at Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks a lot for reviewing us! Your description of Casa de Leda is fantastic. It would never have occurred to me to describe it like that, but I might start using it when people ask about its style. We are so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope to see you visit again! Be sure to book directly with us via our website or over email for great discounts and promotions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidor, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Santa Marta. This lovely boutique hotel was a lovely addition to a lovely stay on the Colombian coast. Situated in the historic center of town, we were within walking distance of beach and restaurants. If we chose to just relax in the hotel room, their clean and spacious nature made it that much better. Friendly and accommodating staff and very personable owner....couldn't have asked for more. Thanks Jacob.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpaterno77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Propietario at Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for this review. It was a pleasure to have you at Casa de Leda and Casa de Isabella. We strive to make every guest's stay amazing, and are thrilled that we succeeded with you. I hope all is well back home, and we hope to see you again soon! Remember to contact the hotel directly when making reservations for great discounts and promotions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We loved it, the rooms, the showers, jacuzzi, sauna,
Francisco, Giovani, breakfast!!!!
All the people that work there are very nice,
Cayeye , arepa de huevo, fruit bowl for breakfast
Very nice woodwork!!!
Thank you!!!!
Thanks. See you guys soon

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaMadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Propietario at Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
We greatly appreciate this review. We are proud to offer Casa de Leda as a high quality boutique hotel for a good price to anyone who visits Santa Marta. It is always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests, and we hope you visit Santa Marta again soon! Remember to book directly with the hotel for great discounts and promotions, like free airport pickup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This is one of the nicest Boutique hotels I've ever stayed.

Every detail has been carefully taken care of.

A blend between Colonial architecture and comfort taken to a high level of luxury and comfort.

Thanks to all the team for this awesome experience.

Rodrigo and Patricia

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank romora_romora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Propietario at Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We strive every day to surpass the expectations of all our guests, and are so glad we succeeded with you. It was a pleasure to meet you while you were here, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I do not know how to express my satisfaction with Casa de Leda. The receptionists were amazingly helpful with suggestions for restaurants around town, as well as day trips outside of Santa Marta. We loved Minca, as well as our day trip to the other Kali hotel Villa de Maria! Breakfast was cooked to order and super tasty, and we loved hanging out at the terrace in the evening. Great view of the cathedral. Thanks!

- Sarah Jane

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob_Schwarz, Propietario at Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Our goal is for everyone to leave so satisfied that they can't wait to tell their friends about Santa Marta and Colombia. The terrace at Casa de Leda is a great spot at night, and usually a band of parakeets gathers on the tree at around sunset. We hope to see you again soon! Remember to book direct with the hotel (via email or on our website) for great discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Marta
0.2 mi away
Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina
Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina
#3 of 68 in Santa Marta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
22.7 mi away
Villa Maria Tayrona - a Kali Hotel
Villa Maria Tayrona - a Kali Hot...
#1 of 3 in Tayrona National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Tamaca Beach Resort
Hotel Tamaca Beach Resort
#4 of 68 in Santa Marta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Don Pepe
Hotel Boutique Don Pepe
#5 of 68 in Santa Marta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
7.0 mi away
Zuana Beach Resort
Zuana Beach Resort
#6 of 68 in Santa Marta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel

Property: Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel
Address: Calle 18 No. 4-38 (Calle del Pozo) | El Centro Historico, Santa Marta, Colombia (Formerly Casa de Leda Hotel & Spa)
Region: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Santa Marta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Santa Marta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Leda is the newest addition to Kali Hotels. Its luxurious and relaxing spa complements each room's unique and grand style. First owned by a wealthy family of Santa Marta's golden age, the original house where Casa de Leda sits dates back to the late 19th century. While most of that house no longer stands, we salvaged its original fluted columns, facade, and floor tiling. In this remodeling, as with Casa de Isabella, we consistently chose classical style, maintaining the building's original integrity whenever possible. With Casa de Leda, we proudly present a full service boutique hotel and spa. Spacious rooms under vaulted ceilings give way to open bathrooms with plenty of natural light. The open terrace, flanked by cascades of green vines and equipped with a cooling mist system, overlooks the Santa Marta Cathedral. Each room includes an aromatherapy kit, and some have in-room hot tubs. Flat screen TVs in every room have media players with music stations and video libraries. We also provide free WiFi, international calling, and breakfast cooked-to-order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing