We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everybody loves Don Pepe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Don Pepe
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Santa Marta
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everybody loves Don Pepe”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's undeniable this place takes the cake for best hotel in Santa Marta. I'd even go as far to say Don Pepe is one of the top 10 best hotels I have ever stayed in and as a product of a broken home, I have stayed many nights in some pretty random places. We had an incredible room, the service was very attentive and they have the best green plantain breakfast (only one I have ever had actually) ever. If you find yourself in Santa Marta, definitely swing by this quaint lil spot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannnwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDIA E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Boutique Don Pepe, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking time on your review and for let us know what you think about us. We are extremely happy that we are in your top 10 in your hotel choices and we hope you can share your experience with family and friends so they can come here and see for them selves the beauty of our hotel and our city.

We are looking forward to have you here soon and give you a great experience in your next visit.

Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    23
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
31
110
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed in many hotels around the world, but Don Pepe ranks very high out of all of them. Was in town for work so only stayed one night (arriving late and leaving early), but it was excellent. Everything from the smooth check-in with fresh juice upon arrival, the excellent late-night meal by the pool, to the super comfortable room full of character. And the service from top to bottom at a very high level. Expensive place (for Colombia anyway).....but if you can afford it, it's worth it. I'd go back without a second of hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sampa01425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDIA E, General Manager at Hotel Boutique Don Pepe, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello.

First of all we would like to thank you for taking tome on your review. Is very important to us as we want our future guests know about our hotel.

We hope next time you can spend more time and have a pleasant time in order to discover every corner of Don Pepe Boutique Hotel.

We are looking forward to have you here very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

What a wonderful boutique hotel - a little oasis to return to after exploring around Santa Marta in the summer heat. Great service and attention to detail - wonderful and friendly staff who made sure that we were well looked after. I had one of the best massages/facial ever in the little day spa at the top of the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the old historical district, far enough away from the noise of the beach strip to not impact on your sleep! Lots of restaurants in walking distance, however you should also give the restaurant at the hotel a go - they make a lovely lunch or dinner and it can be served wherever you would like it. The hotel arranged airport transfers for us and also helped to organise a tour. If we ever went back to Santa Marta we would stay here again!

Room Tip: Suggest room on second or third floor. The rooms on the first floor open straight to the pool and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDIA E, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Don Pepe, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hi,

We really apreciate taking time on your review. Is very important to us and for our future visitors. We see you had a great time at Don Pepe Boutique Hotel and we hope you can come here more frecuently.

We are looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have to say this is very small but beautiful colonial hotel. The restoration work that was done at this hotel is amazing! I had my wedding ceremony at this hotel, very small wedding but very special and beautiful. The service was outstanding! had some little issues when planning the ceremony but they corrected everything and offered me, my husband and my guests and amazing experience! I super recommend this hotel, plus if you visit Santa Marta you will never regret it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TQMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very great an super cute Hotel.
But the Trips should be planed not over the Hotel. Thay canceled our Trip at 10pm which was soposed to start the next Morning.
Bud every thing else was just perfect....

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathy1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga_Guerrero8, General Manager at Hotel Boutique Don Pepe, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Mathy1020,

Thank you so much for your review. It´s important for us to know how was your stay and offer our guests a memorable experience.

We hope you can stay with us soon ang give you a warm welcome.

Cordially,

Olga Lucia Guerrero
General Manager
Hotel Boutique Don Pepe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had originally intended to stay in Parque Tayrona but had some issues with Ecohabs. Decided on a historic hotel in Santa Marta. The staff at Don Pepe was great. In particular, the young woman working the desk was awesome. She arranged tours, told us where to avoid, and regularly checked if all was okay.

We had an issue with the shower drain that got some water on the bathroom floor. Staff cleaned it up immediately. Not a big deal but they were so embarrassed. Upon check out the young woman gave us a souvenir as her way of apologizing for any inconvenience. Really kind and unnecessary.

Hotel is very old world that is attractive. Rooms are very modern. The price is a little high but Santa Marta and this particular neighborhood is up and coming with new restaurants. I think the price will be right as neighborhood continues to evolve.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNWanderer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Don PePe is definitely the place to stay at if you are visiting Santa Marta.We were 4 of us visiting the area for the first time.we had reservations for 1 night but we fell in love with the place that we extended our stay for 3 nights.The place is very charming and the staf is warm and welcoming. Doorman,reception,service and particularly Kelis!? everyone provided an excellent service.I work in Hospitality for luxury Hotels wich makes me very critical about service and amenities But this place was really Amazing and felt like Home. I will definitly go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Marta hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel
0.2 mi away
Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel
Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel
#2 of 67 in Santa Marta
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina
Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina
#3 of 67 in Santa Marta
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Zuana Beach Resort
Zuana Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Santa Marta
1,564 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Tamaca Beach Resort
Hotel Tamaca Beach Resort
#5 of 67 in Santa Marta
642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Santa Marta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Don Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Don Pepe

Property: Hotel Boutique Don Pepe
Address: Calle 16 1c - 92 | Barrio Centro, Santa Marta 470004, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Santa Marta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Santa Marta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boutique Don Pepe 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DON PEPE Hotel, here you can find the presence of history and Samaritan human greatness, the hospitality of our patriot ancestors who took care of the venerable rests of Simon Bolivar, founder of our homeland, that united to the visionary effort of Don Jose Benito Vives Campo (DON PEPE), they interlace to offer this place, where comfort, tranquility and pleasure will be the best welcome to the tourist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Boutique Don Pepe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing