We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay - Spotlessly clean”
Review of Zleeping Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zleeping Hostel
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights on a recent trip to Santa Marta, Zleeping Hostel is brand new, only been open for 4 months, they are still doing finishing off work on it, i.e. painting etc., the thing we were very pleased and impressed with was the cleanliness of the hostel, there was always people sweeping or mopping the floors throughout the day, I hope they keep up the good standard!

The staff in the hostel were all really nice and helpful, the owner speaks excellent English which is handy if you’re Spanish isn’t the best like ourselves, he really makes you feel welcome in the hostel and is keen for you to make the most of your time in Santa Marta, he has lots of information about Santa Marta, where to go and where not to go, he gave us a lift to Taganga beach one afternoon and also very kindly organised our transfer service from Santa Marta to Cartagena as well, the hostel can also organise a lot of different tours in the area

The hostel is located a little bit away from the main waterfront in Santa Marta, either 25 minutes walking or 5 minutes by taxi, in the area where the hostel is there are a couple of restaurants to chose from, theres a couple of bakeries close by and small shops to stock up on for water and bits and pieces

Theres also a big shopping centre close by which we used most days for breakfast, the hostel can organise breakfast for you if you want but we didn’t use the option

I think we paid 50,000 Colombian Pesos per night for a small double room on the ground floor, the room didn’t have a window but it had air conditioning, I don’t think we’d have slept without air conditioning as it was so hot when we were in Santa Marta, the room also had a big flat screen tv with cable tv as well, there is also a small tv area beside the main reception with seating for guests, good free wi-fi in all areas of the hostel, another good thing about the hostel is the amount of toilets they have, each toilet has its own shower cubicle and wash basin in it as well, I think it was 5 or 6 individual toilets on the ground floor and more upstairs as well, I cant remember maybe 2 or 3

The hostel has a small roof terrace with a hot tub, they were still doing work on the roof terrace when we were there, they have plans to put in a barbecue and a small bar as well, the hostel can also do laundry as well for a small fee

We didn't have much time on this part of the coast but we were glad we stayed here

Recommended place to stay and I wish them all the best for the future

Room Tip: Any room that has air conditioning...... Trust me, you need it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tranquilidad Atencion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank German A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank ecaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JaninaBue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DairoF M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Marta hotels
0.9 mi away
El Hostal de Jackie
El Hostal de Jackie
#16 of 189 in Santa Marta
240 reviews
3 mi away
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta
#1 of 189 in Santa Marta
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Masaya Hostel Santa Marta
Masaya Hostel Santa Marta
#2 of 189 in Santa Marta
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miami SM
Hotel Miami SM
#53 of 67 in Santa Marta
62 reviews
6.4 mi away
Irotama Resort
Irotama Resort
#15 of 67 in Santa Marta
674 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hospederia Casa Familiar
Hospederia Casa Familiar
#39 of 67 in Santa Marta
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zleeping Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zleeping Hostel

Address: Calle 22 # 16-31, Santa Marta 470004, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Santa Marta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 189 Speciality Lodging in Santa Marta
Price Range: £24 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zleeping Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zleeping Hostel boasts brand new facilities with top of the line brands that will comfortably accommodate our travellers who look for the best in hostels here in Santa Marta, Colombia. Our hostel is conveniently located in one of the main avenues of Santa Marta, allowing us to bring this extraordinary city as close as we can to you. We have 18 beautiful rooms, each portraying an iconic artist creating a cool, welcoming theme revolving around the history of music. Our rooms are perfectly designed to serve individual travelers, couples, and of course groups traveling together. Our amenities and services will make your stay a more than pleasant one, combining all of the necessities and luxuries a hostel of high caliber should provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Zleeping Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing