We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Verde Hotel(Santa Marta)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irotama Resort(Santa Marta)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Masaya Hostel Santa Marta(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zuana Beach Resort(Santa Marta)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
114
31
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
31
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are spacioushot waterrooftop poolrestaurants and barsking bedpedestrian streetparque de los noviosfresh fruitgranolaconvenient locationfew blocksexito supermarketvisiting santa martawould stay here againsmall pooltop floorthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved Casa Bugambilia! Such a charming boutique hotel in a great location in Santa Marta. Just a block down you'll find the Exito Supermarket and keep walking on that pedestrian street a few more blocks and you'll find the main square. Rooms are very, very spacious with comfy beds and kitchenettes which come in handy. There is also hot water which is a great touch. Breakfast is plentiful and served with a smile. Alberto the manager is absolutely fantastic! Thanks for the great stay Casa Bugambilia!

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a great terrace!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sparks2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

If there's one thing we really appreciate from any place/hotel/hostel that we stay in, it's customer service and cleanliness! Casa Bugambilia is top notch with both and more! It's an almost new boutique hotel, clean, tastefully decorated, high attention to detail and service, lovely staff that speaks excellent English, delicious breakfast (with choices!), a refreshing pool and rooftop with hammocks! They arranged a taxi to pick us up at the airport for a very reasonable price. The check-in was smooth and we loved our room! There's a little kitchen that helped us prepare snacks and a few meals during our stay. The room is a perfect size and there is hot water!! We loved our stay so much that we came back after our time in Minca and Parque Tayrona. We were greeted back with the same warm smiles and excellent service! We highly recommend this place to anyone planning to go to Santa Marta! :)

The location can't be any more perfect too. Close to Exito and just a few blocks from the town square where all the nice restaurants are and far enough from it to have peace and quiet :) Thank you so much to all the staff at Casa Bugambilia! :) You guys are amazing!!!! Muchos Gracias!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, clean and tasteful!!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tin_p42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

On our 2 month travel through South-America this was by far the best place we stayed in, price-value compared.
We we're welcome very warm and hearty by the administrator Alberto who made us feel right at home.
The rooms are very comfortable and spaces end they even have their own kitchen in it.
And let's not forget the rooftop pool with view on the mountains and the amazing mojitos Aileen prepared for us!
Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pieter-Jan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and accommodating. They did everything with a smile and when we asked for a few special accommodations (borrow some pepper, check in early, take out garbage) they did not hesitate to do what they could.

Excellent location if you want to be close to some tourist restaurants (I recommend Lulo).

Great hot water and good water pressure. Good size bathroom towels.

Functional aircon. We faced away from the pedestrian street and we did not notice any unusual noise.

Close to Exito grocery store...mind numbingly slow service, bad produce, but a place to buy water, beer, SIM card, snacks.

Kitchenette was very basic so I wouldn’t suggest cooking a meal but nice to have a few plates and stuff to chop vegetables or prepare a simple snack.

Laundry service was great and affordable.

We did not go into the pool but it was a nice feature and seemed like a nice place to chill.

We would stay here again. We could have stayed for cheaper nearby (we did stay at Piano hotel one block away earlier in our trip) but we would have lost some of the perks of hot water / water pressure / kind service / cleanliness / location.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Canadianlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I would definitely stay here again. The staff went above and beyond to help with excursions and anything that we asked for. They were exceptionally helpful. The hotel is in a great location. It's walking distance from everything in the old city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Santa Marta.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies. It's not important. The rooms are bright and the rooftop is great
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VaguelyVagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews