We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Water Club by Borgata
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgewood, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful room”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Not much of an A/C person, we went to see a concert at the Borgata. The Water Club was great - the room was lovely, the check in was easy and the parking was extremely reasonable and well organized. I would stay again, should I have to be in A/C for another event.

Room Tip: Stay by the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori Bernstein C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    292
    128
    78
    69
See reviews for
113
588
47
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Went right to the outdoor pool as soon as we checked in. Lovely warm water (89 F), Plenty of lounge chairs and towels. Next day outdoor was closed so we swam indoors. They have hot tubs and cold plunge. Not too much chlorine. Third morning swam after breakfast in the outdoor before checking out. Great marble sit down shower with rain head/ handheld. We love the water at the waterclub. Enjoyed comedy in the Music Box Theater. Buffet breafast was $20 pp after tax and tip. Really liked the nova salmon, brought some for the omeltte man to cook with onion in my omlette. Wife loves the pastries and whipped cream for the waffles/pancakes. The chicken sausage has a lovely maple flavor.

Room Tip: High floors facing the Marina have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phantomdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Water Club was a wonderful surprise and an antidote to the hustle and bustle that is the Borgata. Not that the Borgata isn't a lot of fun - it is. It has the requisite gambling, of course, the shops, the bars, the restaurants, yes. But if you want that... but you also want a bit more quiet, be sure to stay at the adjacent Water Club. It's sleek towers and gorgeously appointed rooms, its lovely pool areas (inside and out), phenomenal spa on the top floor, its staff and its service will wow you. And you have the best of all worlds, because the Borgata is just the equivalent of a short block away, easily accessible without stepping on inch outside!.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BlueHways11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

So much nicer than the Borgata. Shorter lines, nicer rooms, less congested and convenience to valet parking can't be beat. Love the small bar in the lobby. Pool is great, the wife fell in love with the Spa. Also love how quiet the lobby usually is compared to the Borgata living room.

Room Tip: Higher floors always better and it can be a long walk to your room if you are at either end of the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeAguilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Booked for the labor day long weekend , was not sure with a sold out place how will it be.

1/ Water club valet - nicely surprised 2/ Check in smooth as silk 3/ Rooms very nice and comfortable - beautiful Atlantic city views & the marina.
My personal recommendation the Burger at the pool, is to write home about. loved it.

I had heard some negative comments and was skeptical (about staff being rude & no asking extra towels ) Nothing of that sort happened to us (Family of 5) they were fully booked but fully ready for all guests - We as a family are sure to return in the very near future.

Not a place really with kids , Pool at the 36th floor is sure to take your breath away.....!!

Room Tip: ASK & You shall be accommodated..... Atlantic city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice, once in July and again in early August. It is really nice, I prefer it to the Borgata hotel. On my first trip I had a handicap accessable room which was huge, it was more like a suite. It was also close to the elevator- which was sort of nice, but also meant increased noise deom foot traffic in the hall.

The linens are great and the bath towels are huge. The shower is nice, I struggled both trips a bit with how to get the water from which showerhead....but not a big deal.

The ciews from this hotel are nice- ith times I've been overlooking a marina and the water.

While I have not used them (or even sat out in the sun at them!) the pools look lovely. I loved the little poolsode cafe off the lobby, I had breakfast there both mornings my last trip.

Now, to the things I didn't like. I missed having the "living room" area like the Borgota hotel has for free wifi. I am Canadian and so when I travel roaming is expensive. There is no wifi in the common areas at this hotel or the restauarants, etc.

I am also environmentally concious and generally re-use my sheets and towels for a few days while at a hotel. This was not an option here. On both trips I requested housekeeping make the bed and provide new face clothes only. Both times they insisted on new linens. Not a big deal, but it would save them time and money so it makes no sense they wouldn't not change the bed. They also take all the gently used hotel toilettries ans throw them out.....so everyday you end up opening new soap. I find this weird.

Both stays were nice and I am going back this Friday!

Room Tip: If not staying in a handicap room I would recommend aways from the elevator and on the side of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smilinghill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We typically stay in the Borgata hotel but we were offered comp rooms at the Water Club so we decided to stay there and check it out. The pools are gorgeous and definitely worth it in the warmer months (the Borgata's pool is indoors and they have a ridiculous looking outdoor sundeck that is cramped and not chic whatsoever). However, since the WC rooms are typically more expensive than Borgata, in the cooler months I would advise people to stay at the Borgata. The boutique-y nature of the WC is evident. It was certainly quieter and felt a little more upscale in the lobby and at the pool area/restaurants/bars but the rooms, in my opinion, were not any nicer than the Borgata hotel. They have the same toiletries as the Borgata but a more limited room service menu. The spa is AMAZING though. I like Toccare at Borgata and Red Door at Harrah's but Immersion was a great experience. I had a prenatal massage there that was pure heaven and it was so relaxing to hang out on the upper floor pool area that had amazing views of the rest of AC and Atlantic Ocean.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Numero10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,784 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,388 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,374 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Water Club by Borgata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Water Club by Borgata

Property: The Water Club by Borgata
Address: 1 Renaissance Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Water Club by Borgata 5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Water Club by Borgata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Water Club By Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Water Hotel Atlantic City
The Water Hotel By Borgata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing