We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Water Club by Borgata
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Golden Nugget(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bally's Atlantic City(Atlantic City)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caesars Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Resorts Casino Hotel(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Best Western Envoy Inn(Atlantic City)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
559
309
138
84
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
309
138
84
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvista roomrain showersun roomimmersion spaoutdoor poolclub roomwolfgang puckbobby flaycorner roomold homesteadhigh floorcomedy showcomedy clubvalet parkingflat screen tvbeautiful roomnew jersey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Not much of an A/C person, we went to see a concert at the Borgata. The Water Club was great - the room was lovely, the check in was easy and the parking was extremely reasonable and well organized. I would stay again, should I have to be in A/C for another event.

Room Tip: Stay by the elevator
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori Bernstein C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Went right to the outdoor pool as soon as we checked in. Lovely warm water (89 F), Plenty of lounge chairs and towels. Next day outdoor was closed so we swam indoors. They have hot tubs and cold plunge. Not too much chlorine. Third morning swam after breakfast in the outdoor before checking out. Great marble sit down shower with rain head/ handheld. We love the water at the waterclub. Enjoyed comedy in the Music Box Theater. Buffet breafast was $20 pp after tax and tip. Really liked the nova salmon, brought some for the omeltte man to cook with onion in my omlette. Wife loves the pastries and whipped cream for the waffles/pancakes. The chicken sausage has a lovely maple flavor.

Room Tip: High floors facing the Marina have better view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phantomdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Water Club was a wonderful surprise and an antidote to the hustle and bustle that is the Borgata. Not that the Borgata isn't a lot of fun - it is. It has the requisite gambling, of course, the shops, the bars, the restaurants, yes. But if you want that... but you also want a bit more quiet, be sure to stay at the adjacent Water Club. It's sleek towers and gorgeously appointed rooms, its lovely pool areas (inside and out), phenomenal spa on the top floor, its staff and its service will wow you. And you have the best of all worlds, because the Borgata is just the equivalent of a short block away, easily accessible without stepping on inch outside!.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank BlueHways11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

So much nicer than the Borgata. Shorter lines, nicer rooms, less congested and convenience to valet parking can't be beat. Love the small bar in the lobby. Pool is great, the wife fell in love with the Spa. Also love how quiet the lobby usually is compared to the Borgata living room.

Room Tip: Higher floors always better and it can be a long walk to your room if you are at either end of the floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeAguilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Booked for the labor day long weekend , was not sure with a sold out place how will it be.

1/ Water club valet - nicely surprised 2/ Check in smooth as silk 3/ Rooms very nice and comfortable - beautiful Atlantic city views & the marina.
My personal recommendation the Burger at the pool, is to write home about. loved it.

I had heard some negative comments and was skeptical (about staff being rude & no asking extra towels ) Nothing of that sort happened to us (Family of 5) they were fully booked but fully ready for all guests - We as a family are sure to return in the very near future.

Not a place really with kids , Pool at the 36th floor is sure to take your breath away.....!!

Room Tip: ASK & You shall be accommodated..... Atlantic city views
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews