We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute Hotel At a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Howell, NJ
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Last minute Hotel At a Great Price”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We booked the Sheraton for a Saturday night at the last minute using Priceline. After booking we contacted the Sheraton and confirmed a king bed room. The Sheraton is located at the Convention Center, from the tunnel it's the first exit. We used the self park, which was a walk, Some people may prefer valet parking. Also returning from the Borgata at the night the parking lot was very full and finding a spot took some time. Check in was a breeze and we were upgraded to the preferred guest level on the 14th room. The room had a great view of the AC skyline, flat screen TV, and a coffee maker. The Sheraton is directly across from the AC walk outlets and a short 3 block walk to Bally's, Caesars or Trump Plaza. There's also a Applebee's across the street was had a little night happy hour at the bar. The TV check out didn't work, so we used the key box check out.

Room Tip: Odd number room on a high floor foir a good view of the AC skkyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ledzep1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Our views are amazing, aren’t they? I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed the view of Atlantic City’s Skyline!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your “Last minute trip.” Sounds like you had a chance to experience all the excitement of Atlantic City, Casinos, Outlet Shopping and Dining! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next” Last Minute Trip”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    504
    283
    128
    78
See reviews for
254
414
52
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My family and I stayed here for the AC Marathon because it was the cheapest rate we could get; we paid $109 for the night with the Marathon discount, a steal by AC standards. Our stay proved the saying that you always get what you pay for.

This was by far the worst hotel I have stayed in to date. The location of the hotel is good, right next to the Convention Center and a short 5-10 minute walk to the boardwalk. Parking was easy to find in the Convention Center Parking Garage. Check in took quite a while. We tried to check in before 3 PM and they were able to accommodate us.

We had a total of three rooms for our one night stay. We found that none of our rooms were fully cleaned, in two of them cleaning supplies were left behind and garbage cans not emptied. In my room we found the bathroom dirty, pubic hair littered the floor near the toilet, our AC broken, TV remote not working and a broken CFL bulb with wires exposed.

We called the Front Desk and asked that the repair the AC unit and remote. They said they would send someone right up, a half hour later they still had not shown up. Ten minutes later they arrived, repaired the AC and exchanged the remote. We then went to dinner and returned to find the bathroom dirty and broken bulb. We again called the Front Desk and they actually gave us a hard time about coming up to clean and make the repairs saying they were busy. By this point out frustration level had reached an all time high, after all CFL bulbs contain mercury that is carcinogenic not to mention the fire and electrocution hazards of the exposed wires from the bulb. After a heated discussion, they finally sent up an engineer and housekeeping. The replaced the lamp and cleaned the bathroom.

The beds were old box spring beds are were very uncomfortable, the chairs in the rooms were also quite uncomfortable. Throughout the night the people in the room next to us were having a loud party complete with screaming, laughing and slamming doors. we called the Front Desk on three separate occasions. They sent someone up each time but the party resumed shortly after being asked to quiet down. The next morning we found our AC unit again broken.

For our trouble we received a $50 room credit.

I would never stay in this hotel again and suggest that you do not either. Leaving a cleaning solution bottle behind is one thing, but missing such an obvious and potentially life threatening thing as a broken light bulb is unacceptable.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trackrunner1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Thank you very much for writing your review. We always strive to give all of our guests a perfect stay and we sincerely apologize that that you did not experience this during your recent visit with us. There is no excuse for the issues that you describe. The hotel has reached out to you directly with both our assurance that we take these items very seriously and an offer to make amends. As promised, these problems have been investigated and your feedback will help us ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. We sincerely hope that you will consider us in the future and give us a chance to deliver the level of service and quality that you have every right to expect from Sheraton Atlantic City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The staff is friendly. The cost is crazy. Complimentary wireless in rooms is pretty much a standard for those who travel for business. Telling people they have to go to the second floor lobby to work is unacceptable. Paying the daily rate is not a viable alternative.
Eating breakfast - I have never been told that I couldn't have scrambled eggs and potatoes.
And coffee at $5/cup. Are you serious? I understand you may trying to get people to see the value in the buffet, but come one.
Please have vitamin water available in store and vending.
The personal care items are great.
TV needs more of a choice for news sources. CNBC is not enough. Showtime is nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you mentioned the friendliness of our staff, that is a real point fo pride for us. All of your helpful feedback has been discussed with the respective departments. It is especially distressing to hear that your breakfast was unsatisfactory. We would really appreciate it if you would contact our Executive Office and provide us with more information on your stay, so we can address the issue and continue to improve our service. We hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you to our friendly hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I was able to book this hotel on Priceline for a weekend getaway with some girlfriends. It was close to the boardwalk and casinos as well as to the outlets. After booking the room, I contacted the hotel directly to confirm the number of beds in the room. As this was the first trip to AC for a few of the girls as well as a trip to celebrate one of the girls's engagement, I aso requested a room with a view of the boardwalk and "Casino Row" to make this trip more special. Not only did I get a room on the 14th floor, facing the boardwalk, there was also a complementary bottle of wine and a card with a nice greeting from the Reservations Manager. Extra effort that did not go unnoticed! The parking can be an issue...$14/day for parking lot (not conveniently located) or $20/day for valet service. We came and went a few times each day, and only had to wait a few minutes each time to receive the car- faster, safer and easier than walking to the garage.

Room Tip: Best views are facing the boardwalk and casinos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank centralPALynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
It’s a real pleasure reading reviews such as yours. We are so thrilled to hear that you ladies chose our hotel for your “Atlantic City Girl’s Getaway.” It is so nice to see that you were able connect with one of our team members about your Girl’s Getaway and shared with us that you were celebrating a special occasion. I’m so happy to hear these comments as we do always strive to be proactive as much as possible. I will be sure to share your comments with our Reservations Team. You mentioned our views of “Casino Row”; they are definitely one of the best in the City! We hope that you girls “Getaway” to Atlantic City again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed here this past weekend from Saturday through Sunday. Parked the car for valet parking during our stay and on our day of check-in, we called the valet from our room about 15 mins ahead of time so when we arrive downstairs, the car would be ready & we can just drive off. Instead when we got downstairs, we waited for another 15 mins and still our car was still a no-show. We went up to the valet desk and showed them our ticket #, they claimed they couldn't find the car. We started panicking and got furious of how lousy and irresponsible the valet service was. We went back to them after another 15 mins, they claimed they found the car now but they can't find our car keys. The valet service people were still goofing off in their office and I was furious that no one was looking hard enough to find the keys. I stood by the door and flipped out on them. FINALLY after almost 1 hr of searching they finally found the car keys. They valet service really sucks here!!! I would consider self parking instead. Besides the valet, the hotel is pretty good. I'm a SPG member and used my points for my stay. 8,000pts for 2 double beds deluxe room. The hotel room was spacious and the hotel had many amenties. The hotel is close to the Outlets, but a tad far away from the other hotels on the Boardwalk. Costs about $11 to get to Tropicana and nearby hotels. Would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy12988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the room and the amenities. Unfortunately, the last encounter that you had with us when retrieving your valet parked car was not the kind of service that we strive to provide. We are sincerely sorry, this is not the way we want you to remember us. Please feel free to contact our Parking Manager and we will be happy to assist you further. We continue to improve and make every effort to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional stay with us. We hope that in future you will decide to visit with us once again. We love our SPG guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
481 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stepping into the Sheraton, Atlantic City Convention Center, is like stepping back into the late 70s/early 80s. Unnecessarily large - and therefore cold and stark - public spaces and the impression that nothing has been changed or improved since it was first opened.

Compared with Sheratons in Asia (which are generally quite luxurious) this was very middle-of-the-road, and certainly not luxurious.

Rooms on the SPG level are large and the beds and linens are very comfortable; however, the lack of ANY printed hotel information was extraordinary. I even had to call the front desk to find out whether the hotel had a restaurant that would serve breakfast (it did, Boulevards Cafe). I opted for the buffer breakfast (a la carte was also available) but it was a desperately limited and unappetizing affair (however, in the midst of mediocrity, the chef DID manage to provide hot, fluffy scrambled egg - something that many hotels seem to find impossible at their breakfast buffets - although, on the other hand, their large tray of cheese omelet from which you cut a portion, was gross). I was amused to see on the Sheraton website that Boulevards is described as "warm and relaxing" ... "warm" is the last word I would use to describe the large, cold, plain space; and "warm" is hardly a word to use when the buffet area is separated from the rest of the room by numerous heavy steel chains! Not MY idea of warm!

I subsequently found that the breakfast information (and other hotel info) could be found on one of the TV channels ... if you were prepared to wait as it cycled through all the info.

Trying to find something positive to say ... If you are a fan of the Miss America competition, then this is the hotel to visit as they have a display of some of the gowns worn by Miss America over the years. And the other obvious positive: if you're attending an event at the Atlantic City Convention Center, the Sheraton is right alongside ... from the Convention Centers Door 6 to the Sheraton Front Door - is about a two minute stroll.

Worst part of the stay? Finding that one of the two complimentary bottles of water had already been opened and part-used, despite sitting with on the tray with its "complimentary" label still affixed to its neck.

To sum-up: Not a bad hotel in any area. Good, or at worst, adequate, in most areas. But cold and lacking soul in such a fun city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CastawayKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Thank you for using Trip Advisor and relating your experience here at Sheraton Atlantic City. You will be happy to know we are in the process of re-decorating our public spaces. We apologize for your guestroom concerns during your stay and have shared your comments with our Director of Housekeeping. We hope you’ll come visit us again soon and enjoy our new décor! Please feel free to contact our Executive Office and we will happy to assist with your return visit! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Those people who paid less won't complain. Rooms are nice but not what's expected from Sheraton standards. If you want comparatively cheaper room than other great hotels in Atlantic City, then go for it.
Pros: Location- Just across convention center so parking problem is solved; 5 mins walk to outlet mall and may be hardly 10 mins walk from the boardwalk. All good restaurants are located nearby and due to its location in heart of Atlantic City, you would be comfortable walking at night when outlet mall is totally dead.
Cons: Running water sound through walls and people's talk from near by rooms and if somebody is walking upstairs than may god bless you. You may see some stains on the carpet, and bathroom is not one of its kind. I personally wasn't impressed. But as said, being comparatively cheaper than other hotels in Atlantic City, I wouldn't complain much.
Deal is, you will survive nicely, given the situation you didn't pay lot.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravijha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,707 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,682 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Address: Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing