We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We booked a room at the Sheraton as a last minute decision. We loved the location close to the Boardwalk and all the outlet factory stores. The hotel does not have a casino but no problem since you can be at the boardwalk with a 10 minutes walk. The rooms were very clean and big. The beds were very comfortable as in all Starwood hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony201089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We do have a "Great Location"
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    497
    271
    125
    78
See reviews for
247
406
51
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

The short walk to shopping was nice. A 5 minute walk will get one to some casinos. Luckily there is a Starbucks near by. Rooms are drab and certain items have been updated, but not everything. Good value since the room was only $130 a night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audi_yes_BMW_no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We agree we do have "a good location" close to the outlets and the excitment of the casinos. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed for one night in the handicapped room with the king sized bed. The room is different than a regular room because it has rails on the tub wall so a person can grip them to help them stand in the shower. The bathroom and bedroom are larger so a wheelchair can fit. These features are ok with me, but the room just seem drab, it didn't have the feeling of luxury like the regular rooms. There was a bad stain in the carpet in the doorway.
The tub looks like it is from the 1950's and has a shower curtain. I really didn't see the special accomadation there, except maybe that it has a lower rim to step over. It would be better if there was a shower chair that you could wheel into a tub/open shower to really accomadate a person who can't move their legs to get into a bathtub. If the Sheraton ever updates the shower/tub in this room I hope they will do this.
We usually stay in the regular rooms at this hotel in Atlantic City and they are more luxurious than the handicapped room. I just think a person with a handicap should be able to enjoy some luxery too, as well as have their special needs met. I am a Nurse.

Room Tip: SPG points can be used for free rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent stay to Atlantic City. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we will make sure to share your information with our executive team. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a great experience and that we meet your special needs during your visit as well. We are required to have two types of baths in our disabled accessible rooms: half with the tubs with grab bars as you describe and the other half with roll-in/transfer showers. When making your next visit you can request a bath with roll-in/transfer shower and if it not available on the website or over the phone, please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate your needs at check-in. We apologize for condition of the carpet in your room and that we did not meet all of your expectations. Please contact our Executive Office and allow us to make amends for not meeting your expectations and ensure that we make your next visit a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed here with my wife and two kids in one SPG preferred enhanced room and we were very comfortable, with a view of all the strip hotels and partial ocean/beach. AC gambling hotels are notorious for grime and general dirtyiness, so i love staying here, where they keep everything clean and fresh, and the beds are really comfortable. for the 99 a night they ask (or SPG points), this place is really a good vacation deal.

Location - for a convention this place is great, and it is right near the outlet shops, but it is about a 10 minute walk from the beach/boardwalk, and there are no shuttles (though u can catch the jitney for $2.25 per person) so keep that in mind. my family was able to walk it, but it could be tough on an especially hot day. tips would be to go to the steel pier at night (we walked to the boardwalk and then took a walking trolley thingy all the way down) and getting saltwater taffy with the kids and walking the boardwalk. also, the beaches further down in Ventnor City are really nice and less full, with residential parking a block away, so would suggest going down there.

amenities - free water bottles is a nice plus, always love the free starbucks coffee in the room and appreciated the mini loofa and q-tips in the bathroom. Even got the pool to ourselves at about 11am (presumably everyone was at the beach at that time), but it fills up in the afternoon.
parking was $14 a day for hotel guests in the convention center across the street.

Overall a great place to stay, we (me and the wife, plus a 4 and 5 year old) all loved it.

Room Tip: if you are an elite SPG member, ask for preferred or club rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We are happy to be able to welcome and your family. We hope you all will make us your hotel of choice when traveling to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

We went to a wedding at this Hotell and were very pleased with everything. Parking was directly across the street. The rooms are a very nice size. They have a nice pool. I would definatly go back. It is only three blocks to the casino. Directly across the street from the shopping outlets

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fh619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
We are pleased to hear that you " were very pleased with everything." Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you find yourself in AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselle, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

I booked a room at this hotel for a professional conference. To hold the room, they require the first night stay paid for in advance. About a week after I booked the room, I realized I would not be able to attend due to a conflict of interest. I called the central reservation center to cancel my reservation, as directed in the confermation email. A week later, I called back to find out why I had not recieved the refund for my room. The representative on the phone stated that it sometimes took up to 10 business days for the refund to process and to call back in another week if it had not been recieved by then. I asked why it took so long to refund if it only took two hours to apply the charge. She stated she didn't really know, thats just what they were told to say and went on to say that she really only makes reservations. After I pressed to speak to someone who did know how to resolve my problem, she offered to email the billing department at the actual hotel and would to expect a response in about 24 hours (another day).

Theresa, from the billing department at the property, emailed me back in 24 hours. She looked at my reservation history and informed me that the customer service center never informed them that the reservation was cancelled. So NOW it would be at least a week before the refund would arrive in my account. She stated there was nothing she could do because it had to filter through the banking system. The same system that took 2 HOURS (not weeks) to take the money out. I have stayed at other hotels and they have called the bank directly to release the hold on the money and refund it to the account immediately. When i asked Theresa about this she dismissed it and stated she was "trying" to help me.

I didn't even get to the hotel and I was dissatisfied with their service. This conference is held every year at this hotel, and from now on I will be staying at a different hotel and taking a cab to the conference. Thanks for nothing. Literally.

Room Tip: Don't think you can cancel your reservation easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEisenhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
We are sorry to hear that the service you recieved was not what you expected. We ask you to please contact our Executive Office so we can discuss your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

New york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

This hotel could be so much better if they only did some improvements, old wallpaper? really? But our room was clean, no bugs, outdated but clean bathroom and towels. It is a bit far from the boardwalk but I didn't mind that, we had a great view from our window of most of the casinos and bit of ocean. I liked that a lot. The walls are really thin and that can be a problem if you are a lightsleeper. Front dest service ... well people were nice but we never got tea in the room even though we asked 3 times and it should be provided (some people do not drink coffee and tea was there the first night). Pool and the pool area was small but outdoor whirpool was nice. Would stay again but only if we got some great deal, not for the price we paid this time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylwia710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.We are working to make improvements to our hotel and invite you to come back and see what we have done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.4 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Address: Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing