We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel Elevated by Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average Hotel Elevated by Great Location”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton overnight with a friend who was there on business. I was there strictly to hang out. The hotel met her business needs as it was centrally located and offered the necessary amenities for business trip. The hotel is centrally located and is within a couple of blocks of the Tanger Outlet shopping area. While it does not have its own casino it is about 3 to 4 blocks away from popular casinos such as Caesar's and Bally's. The hotel is pretty big and it's clearly a conference venue. There was a prom happening while we were there and we could not hear the noise while even in the lobby. However, the walls in the room seemed to be a little thin as we could hear voices from the room next-door. Not so loud that it was disruptive, but just noticed it. The roads were pretty spacious and the beds were comfortable. The decor was pretty traditional. Nothing overly modern but did not seem dated. The hotel also had a pool and spa area but it closed too early for me to use it. The gym was open and these strange very bright lights. One of the things that I found most interesting about this hotel is the Miss America display in the lobby area. They showed various milestones (I should be sure to say they did not include all of the milestones, just a few very important ones from the pageant throughout the years) and I was surprised to see that they left out a very important one out- the first Black Miss America.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2SunSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
We are glad that hear that you enjoyed "great location." We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    510
    292
    128
    82
See reviews for
261
426
52
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

It was a one night stay but certainly long enough to evaluate comfort and service. Both were up to par with similarly priced hotels. We booked through Travelocity and were sent there through the "secret" hotel feature. The location is great as the outlets are right across the street. On a pleasant day, everything is within walking distance. It is not on the boardwalk. Our room was actually in the back, smack across the entrance to the Convention Center and the Garden State Parkway. One disappointment: no free wi-fi. Heads up: one of the two bottles of water left for your drinking pleasure is free, the other is not.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyMelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will give us another try on your next trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I bought tickets for a Saturday night concert in Atlantic City before I realized how ridiculously expensive hotels are on Fridays and Saturdays in AC. I booked through Priceline and was a bit concerned that this property wasn't located on the boardwalk since that is where my concert was and AC can be a bit rough. It turns out that there is a clean, well lit outlet mall that runs the distance between the Sheraton and Bally's. Even returning to the hotel at 1am, the walk from the boardwalk to the hotel was safe.
The hotel itself was nice. Arriving shortly after the 3pm check-in, there were five employees busy keeping the wait to a minimum. The lobby was well decorated and there is a restaurant/brew pub on the premises that can be reached by a short walk out the front of the hotel or a circuitous route through the hotel. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. Be advised that self parking is $12 but unlike monopoly there doesn't seem to be free parking many places in Atlantic City.
In a city where the big casinos charge exorbitant prices for rooms that get poor reviews, the Sheraton provides a good value in an accessible location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djfunkywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again for another "Sheraton Quality" stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Came to Atlantic City for a weekend and traveled with my dog. Great Starwood Service and fantastic accommodations. Even though it is a quick walk to the casinos this hotel was one of my favorites. One main reason is that they get it when people are traveling with their pets plus no pet fees. Thank you for not ripping off your customers like the showboat does. Also thank you for having quality employees working for you. Loved it I will stay here again. No Doubt

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationExplorer6485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We totally "Get it when people are traveling with their pets." We love our "K-9" guests as much as we love their owners. We look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic City with your K-9 family member for another great stay in AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel is located right across the street from the outlets. We parked our car there and walked. In addition to shopping, it's close to a few different food options, which is great.

The room was clean, spacious, and we had a view of the ocean and boardwalk. I was very impressed. The staff was quick, friendly, and professional.

Having been to Vegas, Atlantic City usually seems very seedy. This hotel totally changed my viewpoint. It's such a change from the casino hotels, I'll definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor. The view isn't bad in either direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie121176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
So happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City and all we have to offer. We agree we are in a "Perfect Location", for our guest to experience all of the excitement of Atlantic City, but yet far enough away to enjoy a good nights sleep. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We we're late in arriving in Atlantic city so the choice was limited on a saturday night but for the money we should have slept in the car and gambled the 200.00...no comp breakfast the king size bed was nice in a large room with a 32 inch tv?....no wi fi in the room and the slamming of the doors until 2 am is the reason no one sleeps in Atlantic city

Room Tip: Book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like the oppurtunity to discuss your stay further with you, please feel free to contact our Executive Office to share more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Clean, convenient, quiet and nicely appointed. We stayed over on a Saturday night having driven a couple of hours to come to a concert on the boardwalk. The boardwalk is about a ten minute walk away. There are eateries and shopping within a five minute walk. I've spent overnights at two other hotels in AC over the last four years and my stay at the Sheraton has been the most comfortable. The Marriott Courtyard is on par with the Sheraton, but the location of the Sheraton is a bit better. The Trump Taj Mahal certainly has more bells and whistles, but the Taj feels worn and not as clean.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the convention center and parking deck are quite quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSM1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
We are glad to hear that your stay with us was "Very Comfortable", we strive to make all our guests feel at home here at the Sheraton Atlantic City! We appreciate your kind comments about our facility. We look forward to having you as our guest again when your travels bring you back to Atlantic City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,331 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,058 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,780 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#10 of 49 in Atlantic City
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Address: Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing