We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice break from the casinos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice break from the casinos”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton this past weekend for two nights. My husband I have stayed here a number of times in the past and have always been pleased with our stays. It's a calming break from the smoke and noise of the casinos, and is always clean and pleasant. The location isn't bad either. It's close to the outlets and not a bad walk to the boardwalk, especially on a sunny day. We took cabs to the casinos at night, averaging about $10 a trip (before tip).

On this particular trip we stayed on the club level. It wasn't much more than a regular room and included free WiFi. And the free afternoon snacks and continental breakfast was a nice plus.

My only complaint would be that when I went to take a nice, long relaxing shower (something very important as I usually have my 3 year old asking me every 30 seconds how much longer I will be!), the shower made a horrible loud shrieking noise then starting shaking and banging. I made mention of it to the front desk when we headed out for the day and he said he would have engineering take a look at it. However, that evening when I showered, I had the same result. I didn't push the issue, but I should have.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opul4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We have shared your comments about the shower with our Engineering team and they are working to make sure this is fixed for our future guests. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    514
    293
    128
    86
See reviews for
265
428
53
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed in room 921 with our dog in November. The hotel was very quiet this time of year. Room didn't at all smell like other pets had been in it. Average size, 2 double beds. No kitchen, no fridge but we were only there for one night. Great view of the tall casino hotels and distant view of ocean. Outlets are right outside the door. Parking was $14. Although adjacent lots seemed cheaper, if not free because of the time of year. Walk to the beach is about 10 minutes. No problems with cleanliness of room or hotel itself. Checkout is 12:00. Late checkout fee is $50 extra. We paid $75.00 for the room (75 rooms for $75 special). No extra cost for your pet but you are not allowed to leave them in the room alone. You have to sign a waiver stating if you do, the hotel has the right to remove your pet and charge you $100 for it. So be careful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We are so glad to hear we were able to welcome you and your dog during your recent stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

I've stayed everywhere in Atlantic City, and my husband and I are both in the hotel industry in D.C.. We were pleasantly surprised by our experience at the Sheraton. Very clean, and great location--very close to the outlets, and an easy walk to the Boardwalk casinos. Our views from our suite were incredible. It was nice to come back to a well-appointed real hotel after a long and sometimes lively evening. It is without a doubt my new favorite in AC. We'll be back!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your recent experience with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to your "new favorite Hotel in AC!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

I was disappointed with my stay from the start.

1. $14 for parking, but the parking area is across the street and through the convention center. You have to go through 4 sets of doors. If you have more than 1 bag you will hate life trying to get everything to your room. The doors aren't even automatic. Luggage carts are for valet only.

2. They charge $10 per day for in room wifi. This is the first hotel I've stayed at in 5 years that didn't offer free wifi throughout the entire hotel. There is no refrigerator in the room. If you want one it's an additional $25 per day charge.

3. Plumbing sucks. Shower head could double as a sand blaster. I'm lucky to have skin left. Tub wouldn't drain and I had to stand in my soapy water. Pipes were banging. Toilet barely flushed. Oh and you can enjoy hearing everyone else's toilet on your floor flushing throughout the night.

4. Room was hot and muggy. The thermostat must be motion controlled. We set it to cool the room while we went to eat. It shut off while we were gone and the room stayed hot and muggy. Tried again when we got back. After 3 hours the temp dropped 2 degrees. Barely dribbles cold air. You can barely feel it with the fan on high standing directly in front of it. Needless to say I barely slept and I sweated all night.

5. Want a beer and lunch? Tun Tavern is the attached restaurant. They charge $5 a beer for house tap in a 12 ounce glass. It's not impressive beer either. The seasonal tasted like watered down Guinness with apple juice poured in it. 4 people ate lunch, bill was over $100.

6. Apparently, even if you don't drink the water sitting on the table in the room, the hotel will still charge you $2 for it. I tried to resolve that today. Call #1 connected me with someone who told me they couldn't transfer me and that I had to call back. Call #2 rang for 10 minutes with no answer. Call #3 got me to accounting with no answer. Left a message. No call back.

7. Tried to take a picture of the city from the room. Couldn't even do that. Windows were filthy and the camera wouldn't focus past the dirt caked on the window.

This was my first stay with the Sheraton in AC and it will be my last. I've had better experiences and service at a Holiday Inn. I've stayed at Bally's, Trump and Borgata. All much better choices.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your recent stay. We would like the oppurtunity to discuss your stay with you further,please contact our Executive Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Let me say I've been an SPG (Sheraton's parent company) member for over 15 years. I've been a platinum member and enjoyed every perk that goes along with that. So I've gotten used to having exceptional service and an immediate response and resolution if there is an issue with any stay at any of their properties. This review is about my last stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City, I was in AC for a Tech convention and of course I was going to stay at the Sheraton, check in was fine, but later that evening I decided to take a shower and turned on the water the pipes were banging so loud I thought the pipes were going to come through the ceiling, I'm pretty mechanically inclined so I thought maybe it's water pressure. I should've called the front desk but I didn't, because from previous experience I know they would've moved me to another room and I didn't feel like moving into another room at 9:00pm. So, not to bother the other guest (yes it was that loud) I waited until the morning to shower and the pipes were just as loud at the night before, but I took my shower and called the front desk and explained the situation and was told by the front desk clerk that they would "comp" my parking and for me that was satisfactory. Once I checked out I received my email receipt and went back to the convention, once I arrived home I received an “updated" email receipt and this receipt included a charge for a meal in the hotel restaurant. I called the hotel and explained the situation and also inquired about the "comp" for parking which had no been applied to either receipt. I was transferred to the accounting dept. and was told they couldn't pull my "slip" from the restaurant for 24 hours and that I would receive a call back the next day (that was October 23rd), I'm still waiting for that call. I'm a solutions oriented person so I'm going to resolve this today, but I wanted to let the Sheraton know that whether I'm a platinum member or a standard member, staying on the club level, paying with points or cash and points we should all receive the same service......yes/no? Also the Sheraton should lower the price of the $9.99 slice of carrot cake, because after room service it's over $15.00 and that's absolutely ridiculous for a thinly sliced piece of cake. I expect prices like that from a financially burdened hotel like the Revel not from the Sheraton.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eddie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We are so sorry to hear about your experience during your recent stay. We have shared your comments with our team members and are working to improve our service in the areas you have mentioned. We strive to make sure all our guest feel welcome and comfortable here.
We would like to make sure we did indeed fix your bill as we promised. Please contact our Executive Office so we can make sure given you everything we promised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton, and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. It's located a block away next to the Tanger Outlets mall, so very convenient for shopping! Also the Tun Tavern adjacent to the hotel had great burgers and craft beers. My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet ... definitely will stay there again in AC!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We are delighted to hear our team was able to welcome you and make you feel at home during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matawan, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton for a convention this week and overall my stay was just fine. Check-in was smooth, I requested an early check-in of noon, and it was accomodated. The room was spacious and very clean. I opted not to have housekeeping for the first day and I got a $5 voucher toward any of the hotel's restaurants. The walls are pretty thin, and the toilet flushes are very loud, I was occasionally woken up by the sound of other bathrooms, but I wouldn't say it severly impacted my stay. I was annoyed that they charged for internet, though - you can definitely go elsewhere and get free wifi. The AC outlet mall is right around the corner which was great, easy to walk to! The Tun Tavern attached to the hotel was also very good - had an excellent burger and beer there. The other Cafe inside was the same menu as room service - overpriced, but expected ($14+ for an omelette!). I would stay again if I attend another conferece in AC.

Room Tip: If you skip housekeeping "going green" you get a $5 voucher toward a restaurant at the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to AC for the next convention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,812 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.4 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,731 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,828 reviews
0.9 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Address: Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing