We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at the Sheraton in Atlantic city. I can say that we had a wonderful stay, the hotel was clean and tidy, customer service was professional, and prompt, the staff was pleasant.

We booked a room with the preferred guest package, with afternoon hors-d'oeuvres and continental breakfast included. The food was tasty, and the breakfast was surprisingly filling. We were on the 16th floor, so the view was terrific!

We had all white sheets on the bed, which was fine, so we could see that the sheets were clean and spotless. We both loved the decor and classy feel of the design in the room , and hotel itself.

Parking is $15 per day, at a 5mins walking distance from the hotel (at the convention center). Wifi is not free though, it's at a $10 charge per day. However, they had a desktop computer with internet access you can use free of charge in the large common room (lounge area) on our floor.

As for us, we had no problem whatsoever.

It's a great value, since you will get a pleasant stay, while not breaking the bank.

Room Tip: Choose the preferred guest hotel room with the continental breakfast included, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our property and all that it has to offer. We hope you both will stay with us again soon on your next trip to Atlantic City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

could't be a better choice. price, location, room, everything's perfect in this Sheraton. walking distance to the outlet strip. then, a couple more blocks you are in A.C. boardwalk. Sheraton is a no cassino hotel, so it is perfect for the ones who enjoy a quieter place. Large and clean rooms, excelent concierge + checkin team, couldn'b be more helpful. Next time in A.C., Sheraton will be my choice again !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your return trip to AC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This hotel is convenient to trains arriving and departing to Philadelphia, but, the hotel's treatment of me, as a business traveller and guest, was horrible. Front desk personnel refused (claiming a hotel policy prohibiting it) to assist me in sending a package by federal express. They had no fed ex packaging and refused to help me secure it. When my office ordered it for me, the front desk lost it. Finally, after it was found, the front desk failed to contact fed ex for a pick-up as the front desk clerk had promised to do. My office again came to the rescue. Finally, the hotel mistakenly added some of my charges to another guest's bill, then, with no notice of any kind to me, added these charges to my credit card more than a week after my departure and then wouldn't even agree to provide me with written detail to substantiate them. In short, convenient to trains, horrible business travel experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomz12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay. We are so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you would have expected. We would like to have the oppurtunity to speak with you about your stay please contact our Executive Office to share more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during my visit to Atlantic City. Loved the stay! The rooms were clean and the price was great. The only problem was that the location was a little far from all the attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloeJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

We appreciate your kind comments about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and all our property has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to AC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

I have stated at this hotel multiple times in the past. Has a great location away from the action but still close enough that you can walk to the casinos in less than 10 minutes. This hotel has improved greatly the service was phenomenal!! Mohammed at the Front desk was able to accommodate and go above and beyond for all of my many requests, without a doubt one of the best experiences I've had! Rooms were clean but you can tell there a little worn but still a great room overall! No complaints I will be back the next time I'm in Atlantic City

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Hotelguru311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel again and again. We are delighted welcome you back each visit. We will be sure to share your kind comments with Mohammed about your recent stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon for another stay with "phenomenal Service!!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The location is great for business if you need to be at the convention center. A short walk across the street and you are there. Good internet and enough outlets in the rooms to power up. Clean enough, not great but good enough. Hotel is getting a little worn but it has very heavy traffic. Service was great. Valet parking was good. Check in is fast and easy. I would stay again for business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacaAllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel is nice enough, it's just the service that is lacking tremendously. My family and I were having a non traditional thanksgiving holiday and decided last minute to go away to AC. We were told that room service would have normal hours on Thanksgiving night (we thought odd but okay) and when we returned just after midnight and called for a late night snack, were told it was closed due to the holiday. This is completely understandable, the employees should be able to spend time with their family. When I informed the young lady on the phone that we asked before we went out, as well there should have been a letter or notice either at check-in or in the room, her response was THAT SOUNDS LIKE A YOU PROBLEM, NOT A ME PROBLEM. Wow, I was shocked by her response, but needless to say, we will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StrbuksSlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We are so sorry to hear you and your family did not have a good experience with us. We have shared your comments with our team and are making sure that our team members are all aware of our holiday schedule for our future guests. We would like to have a chance to discuss your stay with you, if you would like to share more with us please call our Executive Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,054 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,162 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,930 reviews
0.9 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,834 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Address: Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range: £71 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing