We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bally's Atlantic City(Atlantic City)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Golden Nugget(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Envoy Inn(Atlantic City)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caesars Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Resorts Casino Hotel(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
340
541
311
133
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
541
311
133
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstun tavernmiss americaclub leveltrain stationattending an eventoutlet storesself parkingsaturday nightlate checkindoor poolnon smokingcrownsboardwalkacjitneyexpresswayconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The location is great. It's close to the convention center and Tanger Outlets (if you like to shop). It's also relatively close to Ballys, Caesars, and Trump Plaza.
Upon entering, we were greeted with a friendly smile. The hotel staff didn't explain too much else besides here's your room key and there's the elevator. Since we were traveling with our dog, it would have been helpful to let us know where to bring our dog outside. It would have been nice to be closer to an elevator or a lower floor. It took awhile to get from the back of the 11th floor to the elevators and down the hall to the front entrance. No accidents, but it might be good to think about pet owners and their location. As for parking, its $15 plus tax per night. You can go in and out of the hotel parking lot.

Overall, we're not swayed one way or another to staying here again. I know we would try another hotel next time we go. However, we're still debating if Atlantic City is even worth it. It just doesn't compare to Las Vegas. It just falls short/flat. Kind of like the hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a fridge or microwave in your room, get a room on the 5th or 6th floor. Club floors are 15th and 16th floors.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mseries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you and your furry family member was able to stay with us. We would like to have you stay with us again on your next trip to AC. If you do decide to try AC again, please contact our Executive Office so we can make sure that your return stay is as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to pay golf nearby the next day. Platinum SPG status, no upgrade from booked room except for "club" which is not even functional 3 days a week. Bed was fine, shower/bath very average, in house restaurant average st best. OK a convention hotel - not a dump, but not worth recommending.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank redanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We are so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We would like to hear more about your stay please contact our Executive Office to share more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Arrived and walked into the lobby, hmm.., not bad.
Walk up to the Starwood preferred guest check-in counter, the hotel staff ignored me without any greeting for a couple minutes. That's okay, she just needed a breather.
As a Platinum SPG member, i got a room at the "Club Level", with access to the "Club Lounge" and was told snacks will be served between 4-7pm. Not bad! When I stopped by the club lounge on the 16th floor at 4:45pm, the place was empty, no food, no snack and no staff around. To be fair, there was a coffee machine, but no milk or cream. What the heck? You call this a club lounge? Went back to my room and called the front desk to confirm I went to the right place, was told that I can go to the front desk and pick up a $5 "hotel credit" to a lobby restaurant! WHAT???
The misery continues, I shove out an extra $5.00 to get the "premium" internet service, which explicitly states that I will be able to steam videos and use Skype! Bull crap!!! Can't even get stable access via VPN!
This time, I didn't bother to call the front desk, I have had enough mediocre service for one day.

Starwood, you need to do a better job supervising the quality of properties under your brand. Properties like this one is nothing but a embarrassment, and will drive away loyal customers to other chains!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTravellerFromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like the opportunity to speak with you about your stay, please contact our Executive Office to share more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a convention we had at the convention center across the street. It is a typical Sheraton hotel except that they did not have a restaurant in the hotel. It was in the same building but not part of the hotel. If you are attending a convention and don't care about the surrounding attraction this is a good place to stay. It not convenient to the beach. My opinion of Atlantic City very negative and I will not go back. It is not safe to be anywhere out side of the tourist area during the day and especially not safe anywhere at night. In fact they warned us not to be walking alone at night.

Room Tip: rooms away from the freeway are best
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdarnall27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to discuss you stay with you further. Please contact our Executive Office to share more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Im very dissapointed on throwing away starpoints at this completely sub par hotel .this hotel is in ac and should b a flagship hotel . Its b.s.everything from dirty carpets, very ppor customer service i threw away money and i have a bigger investment with Sheraton im very disgusted with my poor choice! Dont make my mistake! Dont stay here!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank range1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We would like the opportunity to discuss you stay with you, please contact our Executive Office to share more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews