We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Next to the Convention Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Ocean City, MD
Level Contributor
172 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Next to the Convention Center”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night during the AC Beerfest. Upgraded to deluxe king room on the 12th floor for being a SPG member. Comfortable bed. Room is a little dated but overall nice. Only complaint is that you could pretty much hear every door on the floor slam shut when it closed.

Great location for walking to the outlets and nearby restaurants. Casinos are a couple block walk.

Would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ocloanshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip to AC. We hope you will stay with us again on your next stay in AC soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    504
    283
    128
    78
See reviews for
254
414
52
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Two couples stayed here for an event at the Convention Center. The room (932) was clean, comfortable linens, and the staff was very nice. The self parking ($15) is actually located within the same parking lot that the convention center parking is. It's a short walk (5min) and beats paying $25 for valet. The only issue we had was a bearing in our shower was getting ready to pop (so the maintenance man told us) and our shower sounded like a jet engine. But after being on for a few minutes, the noise went away. The maintenance man was extremely nice and came right away after our call to the front desk. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crtny2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of you recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our team was able to assist you and making your stay with us comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Booked on express deals on Priceline for beer festival at the convention center, still $$$. Room needs updating, furniture banged up, handles missing. You can hear everything at all hours, toilets flushing, a dog howling and very loud drunk people in hallways and banging doors all night long. Will not stay here again. Tun tavern was on for dinner. Not sure why it's so loud? Staff was nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstinjoy1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that you did not get a good night's sleep during your stay. We hope you will try us again on your next trip to AC. Please contact our Executive Office so we can make sure your return visit is as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The location is great. It's close to the convention center and Tanger Outlets (if you like to shop). It's also relatively close to Ballys, Caesars, and Trump Plaza.
Upon entering, we were greeted with a friendly smile. The hotel staff didn't explain too much else besides here's your room key and there's the elevator. Since we were traveling with our dog, it would have been helpful to let us know where to bring our dog outside. It would have been nice to be closer to an elevator or a lower floor. It took awhile to get from the back of the 11th floor to the elevators and down the hall to the front entrance. No accidents, but it might be good to think about pet owners and their location. As for parking, its $15 plus tax per night. You can go in and out of the hotel parking lot.

Overall, we're not swayed one way or another to staying here again. I know we would try another hotel next time we go. However, we're still debating if Atlantic City is even worth it. It just doesn't compare to Las Vegas. It just falls short/flat. Kind of like the hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a fridge or microwave in your room, get a room on the 5th or 6th floor. Club floors are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mseries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you and your furry family member was able to stay with us. We would like to have you stay with us again on your next trip to AC. If you do decide to try AC again, please contact our Executive Office so we can make sure that your return stay is as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to pay golf nearby the next day. Platinum SPG status, no upgrade from booked room except for "club" which is not even functional 3 days a week. Bed was fine, shower/bath very average, in house restaurant average st best. OK a convention hotel - not a dump, but not worth recommending.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank redanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We are so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We would like to hear more about your stay please contact our Executive Office to share more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Arrived and walked into the lobby, hmm.., not bad.
Walk up to the Starwood preferred guest check-in counter, the hotel staff ignored me without any greeting for a couple minutes. That's okay, she just needed a breather.
As a Platinum SPG member, i got a room at the "Club Level", with access to the "Club Lounge" and was told snacks will be served between 4-7pm. Not bad! When I stopped by the club lounge on the 16th floor at 4:45pm, the place was empty, no food, no snack and no staff around. To be fair, there was a coffee machine, but no milk or cream. What the heck? You call this a club lounge? Went back to my room and called the front desk to confirm I went to the right place, was told that I can go to the front desk and pick up a $5 "hotel credit" to a lobby restaurant! WHAT???
The misery continues, I shove out an extra $5.00 to get the "premium" internet service, which explicitly states that I will be able to steam videos and use Skype! Bull crap!!! Can't even get stable access via VPN!
This time, I didn't bother to call the front desk, I have had enough mediocre service for one day.

Starwood, you need to do a better job supervising the quality of properties under your brand. Properties like this one is nothing but a embarrassment, and will drive away loyal customers to other chains!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravellerFromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like the opportunity to speak with you about your stay, please contact our Executive Office to share more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a convention we had at the convention center across the street. It is a typical Sheraton hotel except that they did not have a restaurant in the hotel. It was in the same building but not part of the hotel. If you are attending a convention and don't care about the surrounding attraction this is a good place to stay. It not convenient to the beach. My opinion of Atlantic City very negative and I will not go back. It is not safe to be anywhere out side of the tourist area during the day and especially not safe anywhere at night. In fact they warned us not to be walking alone at night.

Room Tip: rooms away from the freeway are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdarnall27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to discuss you stay with you further. Please contact our Executive Office to share more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,726 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,696 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Address: Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing