We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Third Time. Would stay again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Level Contributor
96 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Third Time. Would stay again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The Sheraton is a good non-casino choice. Is it a little bit worn? Sure. But big rooms with great beds. Lovely staff. Big bathrooms with decent bath products. The Tun Tavern, attached to the hotel is terrific. Clean and functional gym.

Self parking is $15. More than the casino hotels but OK. Not a bad walk. And Outlet Malls outside your door.

Will return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooklyntraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are so happy to see we were able to welcome you back for another stay with us. We hope you will choose us again on your next trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    494
    270
    125
    78
See reviews for
245
407
51
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel overall was great however, there weren't any perks. For example, free continental breakfast or wifi wasn't offered.

The bellhops were helpful but the food was horrible.

The best quality of our stay was the view from our room at night. Simply breathtaking!

Otherwise a decent stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We will be sure to share your comments and concerns with our team. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located about a 10-15 minute walk away from the boardwalk and right across from the convention center.The hotel seems to be overpriced when compared to the casino resorts, and I don't believe deliver as much value. You also have to pay for parking which is located across the street. The customer service is average. The hotel is clean, my bed and pillows were not all that comfortable though. I would not stay on this hotel unless I had a conference at the center.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CJToti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are so sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was just "average". We would like to speak with you about your stay please contact our Executive Office to share more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent location in the city, right off the interstate. Approx 4 blocks from the boardwalk/casinos, across the street from the outlets.

Check in was nice and smooth. Rooms were pretty clean and quiet. Had a dog next door who kept on barking and crying...that was annoying. We were on the club level, not bad for afternoon snacks pigs in a blanket were really dry, had sodas/water/coffee, breakfast was not bad...fruits, pastries, bagels, coffee, oatmeal and cereal.

Cons: you had to pay for parking ($15/day), internet ($12/day), limited cable channels. Breakfast buffet was $15...I think it's overpriced compared to the bigger breakfast buffets at the bigger casinos, but unless you brought your own or had the club lounge, not much of choice.

Overall, not

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DBCFcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, MD
Level Contributor
157 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night during the AC Beerfest. Upgraded to deluxe king room on the 12th floor for being a SPG member. Comfortable bed. Room is a little dated but overall nice. Only complaint is that you could pretty much hear every door on the floor slam shut when it closed.

Great location for walking to the outlets and nearby restaurants. Casinos are a couple block walk.

Would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ocloanshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip to AC. We hope you will stay with us again on your next stay in AC soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Two couples stayed here for an event at the Convention Center. The room (932) was clean, comfortable linens, and the staff was very nice. The self parking ($15) is actually located within the same parking lot that the convention center parking is. It's a short walk (5min) and beats paying $25 for valet. The only issue we had was a bearing in our shower was getting ready to pop (so the maintenance man told us) and our shower sounded like a jet engine. But after being on for a few minutes, the noise went away. The maintenance man was extremely nice and came right away after our call to the front desk. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crtny2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of you recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our team was able to assist you and making your stay with us comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Booked on express deals on Priceline for beer festival at the convention center, still $$$. Room needs updating, furniture banged up, handles missing. You can hear everything at all hours, toilets flushing, a dog howling and very loud drunk people in hallways and banging doors all night long. Will not stay here again. Tun tavern was on for dinner. Not sure why it's so loud? Staff was nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstinjoy1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that you did not get a good night's sleep during your stay. We hope you will try us again on your next trip to AC. Please contact our Executive Office so we can make sure your return visit is as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14,525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.4 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#9 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Address: Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing