We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but not a fan of barking dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is very niceand very clean. The hotel is only about four blocks from the beach, so it is a convenient location. The only bad part was that the hotel is pet friendly and there was a dog that was apparently left in the room all day by its owner. The poor dog barked from 3pm until 11pm when hotel staff finally removed it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amber04c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your trip in AC. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us on your next trip to AC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I've stayed here a few times, years ago when it first opened, and recently. Things haven't changed all that much. Some would say dated, but everything is clean, and maintenance is good.

As a gold member, I got a room with a few of the city. Windows a bit dirty, but view is still nice. You can see many of the casinos, but not the ocean. The hotels is 4-5 blocks from the ocean. There are jitneys that will take you to the casinos for a fee, or you could take taxis. We had a car, and drove to the casinos.

Parking at hotel is not best, as you have to valet park, or self park at the convention center. If you have a lot of luggage, I'd recommend you drop them off at hotel first.

We asked for a rollaway ahead of time, but had to request it again when we checked in. It was delivered, but not unpacked. They should've at least set it up for us.

The way roads are set up, parking and in/out is a bit tricky. Just keep going around the convention center, and you will find the entrance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank palladia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us about your recent stay. We have shared them with our team and are working on the areas you have mentioned for improvement. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to AC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Memorial Day weekend for our anniversary. The hotel was very reasonably priced compared to other hotels/motels in the area. The room and hotel was very nice, front desk, bell hop service was terrific. My only complaint was the cold room service and the maid service. We stayed from Saturday-Monday and the only thing the maid did was supply new linens and hardly made the bed (looked like my kids made it). My husband left his shoes in the middle of the floor when we went to the boardwalk and the maid must have just stepped over them (he left the room after me or I would have put them away:). However, with that being said, we had a great time and enjoyed our time in AC. Another good point is that I received an email from the Mgr of the hotel asking me about our experience and how they can improve which is a plus in my book! Great job Sheraton!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queenie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We appreciate you sharing your comments of your recent stay with us. We use your comments to help us improve our experience for our future guests. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping team and are making sure that our guests do not have the same experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to see our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Perhaps I'm having bad luck lately... Booked again through SPG Gold and went for the club level room. The proper amount of points to cover club level were taken from my account but here we are on the 5th floor. Not thrilled but the room is nice and clean so I won't complain too much. Maybe 3rd time will be a charm. They've got to get it right for me one of these times!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennrapp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We would like to discuss your stay with you please contact our Executive Office to share more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The main reason we picked this hotel in Atlantic city is because we did not want to stay in a Casino hotel and this was perfect. The shopping outlet and the broadwalk were both at the walkable distance.
This hotel is just across the Convention center and we got a room on the higher floor which provided very good view of the entire City.

Front Desk was very helpful and the continental breakfast had a lot of variety.
I will definitely pick this again to stay in Atlantic city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aqua2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to AC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We hadn't booked a room in Atlantic City so thought we'd try the Sheraton as with two small children we preferred a non casino hotel that was also non smoking, the guy on the desk was very friendly and professional, from Sofia, and we asked for a nice room and the costs, we paid a reasonable amount for a spacious suite with a fridge and microwave, always handy with kids! The beds were comfy and the room was great. The location of the hotel was good for us, close enough to check out the boardwalk and shopping. We ordered room service for dinner, which wasn't good. We got a $35 cheese plate, so for that you expect a nice cheese plate with fruit, crackers, cheese all presented nicely, it was 2/3 types of cheeses cubed and thrown on next to a mound of fruit with a few crackers, ok for $15 maybe but not $35. We also ordered other things and I asked about no bell peppers as my husband has an allergy, hummus was one of the things we ordered and when it came it was a red pepper hummus!!! The room service is not good but I think this is because they use a restaurant that isn't part of the Sheraton, if they did in house room service maybe it would be better. If we were in AC again though we would go back as the rest of the hotel and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pippip80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay. We have shared your concerns about room service with our team and are working to make sure our future guests do not experience the same. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next trip to AC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Was in town for a quick one night stay for a bachelor party so wasn't really in the room or the hotel that much but had a decent stay for what I needed. The hotel is easily accessible and the lobby presents a nice welcome. Check in was quick and easy and nice service from the employee on duty. Elevators are very fast and there was never a wait. Had a nice room on a high floor with a city view towards Trump Plaza, Caesars, and the beach. Room was fine for what it is. Bed was really comfortable. Bathroom is a little small. Nice tv.

Mine only complaint is please, please, please stop pumping in some kind of perfume-y fragrance! As soon as I walked into the room I was hit with this disgusting smell. Felt nauseous all night and left with a headache (which was caused by the fragrance and not alcohol). Just a warning to anyone that might have severe problems with smells and fragrances.

All in all a decent stay and would probably stay here again when in town if there were no better options. Cheaper than any of the casinos but of course you don't have any of the amenities that they offer. Tun Tavern is a decent bar/restaurant that is attached to the hotel. Very convenient to the outlets if that's what you're there for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefe96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. We have shared your concerns with our team members and are working to make sure we make improvements in the areas you have mentioned. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to AC to see all our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,605 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.4 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,894 reviews
0.9 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Address: Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range: £70 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing