We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
247 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I came to Atlantic City for a conference and stayed at the Sheraton for 2 nights. Staff is friendly & accommodating. The room was clean & well kept and the bed comfortable.
I had room service bring me dinner upstairs as I was tired & wanted to relax. Decent food but a bit overpriced, understandable for a hotel.
Nice location next to all the Tanger Outlets & within walking distance of the casinos. If you don't want to walk you can catch the jitney busses running every half hour.
For a small fee you can park in the Convention Center garage across the street.
Overall it was a nice experience

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank George710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
So happy to hear that we could make you feel comfortable during your recent stay with us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon for another "Nice stay"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    504
    283
    128
    78
See reviews for
254
414
52
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
19380
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel was fantastic. Clean and comfy.
I was disappointed there wash no fridge or microwave. Almost every place has them standard in the rooms. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
The Miss America costumes in the lobby were something special.
The gift shop was tiny but held a ton of stuff.
The view was beautiful and we never closed the curtains.
We will return to the Sheraton in the fall when rates are more reasonable. It was quite pricey, but we needed a get-away fast!

Room Tip: There are rooms with an ocean view. At night the lights from the other casinos are beautiful. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muttley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are so glad we could provide you with accommodations for your "quick get-away." We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and all that we have to offer. We are always improving our hotel for our guests . We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to AC to see our new improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We went to Atlantic city for shopping and we chose Sheraton which is walking distance from outlet stores and board walk, clean room with good view, hopefully the management will consider to include wifi in the room rate. We will surely recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank frozenfire24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are happy that we could provide you with easy access for your recent shopping adventure. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that our property has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are not anything to rave about but the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The staff was friendly, and the location is good. You can walk to the outlets, and the boardwalk casinos. We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend when the room prices were outrageous for hotels with casinos in them. The price for this hotel was fair and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank at22mash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get a good nights sleep! We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel in June 2014. The location of the hotel is good, as it is situated next to the congress centre, Outlet stores and a short walk from the Boardwalk. The reception area is nice and has some memorabilias from Miss America elections. As I'm a SPG platinum member, I got an upgrade to one of their suites. The suites are very large, have a separate dining area, small kitchenette, spacious bathroom and seperate bedroom with view over AC. The Sheraton Club Lounge was open all day, served a decent breakfast and some nice snacks during the day.

Improvement points: The hotel could really use a renovation as it is a bit worn out. But what can you expect when you only pay 80 USD per room per night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Knibbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments we have shared your recommendations with our team and are looking to make improvements for our future guests. We hope you will choose to stay with us again and see how we are improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It had to be Sheraton, because my daughter had a National Dance Competition - I preferred the convenience! Guess what ... the rooms were very dirty (bathroom and the ironing board were very very dirty). Then comes the carpet on the floor, and the dirty dark patches on the chair/sofa). On the last day of my check-out I found a fire-cracker (??) behind my TV (I brought it to the reception counter ... the lady said ... "I'll give it to the security?!" ~ end of her story!

Besides a small Starbucks store on the lobby, there is nothing more to eat/shop. The bar people were rude to me.

The internet is FREE in the lobby and not free inside the 'expensive' room. Parking is extra $$. I walked and drove few times for break-fast, lunch, and dinner...

If the rooms and place can look "CLEAN" then I would give the place a '4 star' instead of '2 star.'

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to discuss your stay with you further please contact our Executive Office to share more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is situated in the heart of Atlantic City right across the street from the convention center. It provides easy access to the outlets, the beach, boardwalk and casinos. My hotel stay was average (clean room, decent service, etc.) but in a good way. No complaints. Fun fact: The hotel features Miss America memorabilia from 1920's to the present.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our Miss America Display. We are always making improvements to our hotel and our display, so next time you are planning your trip to AC we hope you choose to stay with us and see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,725 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,696 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Address: Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing