We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long Weekend Family Trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Long Weekend Family Trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The price was great for this hotel it was only $89 on travelocity and it is clean. They provided a crib for our 2 year old so that was great. What was not great is the addition $15 a day for self parking which is across the street and it was a pain to get to. and the location was good and bad if your going to the outlets it was great the outlets were right around the corner but if your going to the beach or the boardwalk its about 4 or five blocks away and the hotel is face the bayside so it adds another block or two to get to the entrance of the hotel. the hot tub was getting cleaned out so we didnt get to use it and the pool was not heated and since there is no sunlight really coming in it was cold but refreshing on a hot day from the beach what was really unusual was that you had to go through the gym to get to the pool so everyone leaving the pool would leave a puddle of water on the gym floor which was really unsafe my little 2 year old slipped and bump her head on the columns you had to weave thru... total safety hazzard for everyone. and there is an addition cost for wifi which is a bummer. it was decent for the price we paid the hotel was really clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pttsHAHNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We are so sorry to hear that your baby slipped in our gym due to the wet floor. We have shared your safety concerns with our team and are working to make sure this area is safe for all our guests. We would like to discuss your stay with you more please contact our Executive Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    497
    271
    125
    78
See reviews for
247
406
51
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have stayed for New Years Eve and 4th of July weekends. I was fun! The hotel is right next to the AMTRAK station. This hotel was used by Miss America Beauty pageant contestants when the event was held in Atlantic City. They have some awesome Miss America outfits and crowns that were donated or purchased from previous Miss America winners.

Room Tip: The Sheraton in Atlantic City, NJ is a great place to use the "Starwood Preffered Guest" p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kodiwoedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City time and time again. We are happy to hear that we make you feel comfortable during your stay with all that we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back for another "fun" trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed there on a Saturday night which is always a tough time in AC. As with many other hotels you had a late, loud crowd throughout the lobby and hallways. I would say the Sheraton was louder and than many of the casino hotels, in part because of the thin walls. We heard conversations from our neighbors including upstairs and every toilet flush.

The room itself was big with a decent view. The only issue besides lack of fridge was cleanliness. The chair had a hairball on its arm that easily would have come of with a quick vacuum. The bathroom also left something to be desired since the tub, sink, toilet and walls had left over hair on them too.

The hotel is convenient to the outlets and with the changing landscape of AC was safe. We were able to walk back from the Boardwalk at midnight without issue. Quite the change from years past.

The beds were decent and price not bad for the weekend. With the loudness of the other rooms and fixtures, combined with the horrible cleaning job by the maids we wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have shared your comments with our team and are working to improve the areas you have mentioned. We hope you will change your mind stay with us on your next trip to AC to see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for a week for work. The room was clean and the linens and towels are soft and fresh. Everything has a charge though so extra for wifi, extra if you want a frig, extra if you want....dining prices are kinda of high too.....9.50 for a bowl of oatmeal?! The lobby is nice and you can check out the Miss America display, very nice. Close to the outlet mall and easy walk to the waterfront.

Room Tip: choose a upper level for a great view and ask for the south side facing the boardwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManyRoadsTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and stay withing with us on your recent business trip. Look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
244 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I came to Atlantic City for a conference and stayed at the Sheraton for 2 nights. Staff is friendly & accommodating. The room was clean & well kept and the bed comfortable.
I had room service bring me dinner upstairs as I was tired & wanted to relax. Decent food but a bit overpriced, understandable for a hotel.
Nice location next to all the Tanger Outlets & within walking distance of the casinos. If you don't want to walk you can catch the jitney busses running every half hour.
For a small fee you can park in the Convention Center garage across the street.
Overall it was a nice experience

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank George710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
So happy to hear that we could make you feel comfortable during your recent stay with us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon for another "Nice stay"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19380
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel was fantastic. Clean and comfy.
I was disappointed there wash no fridge or microwave. Almost every place has them standard in the rooms. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
The Miss America costumes in the lobby were something special.
The gift shop was tiny but held a ton of stuff.
The view was beautiful and we never closed the curtains.
We will return to the Sheraton in the fall when rates are more reasonable. It was quite pricey, but we needed a get-away fast!

Room Tip: There are rooms with an ocean view. At night the lights from the other casinos are beautiful. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muttley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are so glad we could provide you with accommodations for your "quick get-away." We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and all that we have to offer. We are always improving our hotel for our guests . We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to AC to see our new improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We went to Atlantic city for shopping and we chose Sheraton which is walking distance from outlet stores and board walk, clean room with good view, hopefully the management will consider to include wifi in the room rate. We will surely recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank frozenfire24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are happy that we could provide you with easy access for your recent shopping adventure. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that our property has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.4 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Address: Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing