We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Property in AC”
Review of Golden Nugget

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Nugget
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Best Property in AC”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I've been a guest in every property in AC over the years and by far this was the best experience yet! IT's evident that they want their guests to come back and I will and I will tell everyone about what a great place GN is. The people are so nice and helpful, the amenities are the best, the place is pristine, rooms are so cool, service is fast, I just loved it.. I had to remind myself that I was in AC! Loved the DECK, live music inside and out and loved the H2O club, thank you GN for a great trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    425
    202
    76
    104
See reviews for
171
599
70
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I came to this hotel to surprise my wife for her birthday and was immediately disappointed. The room was beautiful but small and extremely overpriced. The pictures on their website are misleading. I thought that for 600 for 2 nights I could relax n a beautiful room with a nice view but I was totally wrong. As soon as we got in the room we noticed that we could hear every word that the people in the next room were saying and they were just talking... Go somewhere else and don't waste your time or money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markthemac86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed one night on business, booked through Expedia. Parking convenient and room accomodations were good. The room was clean and comfortable, but the hotel hallway and room had a slight smokey or cleaning agent smell. It was an unpleasant odor. The walls need better sound proofing. I was frustrated that the hotel could not provide me with a receipt, since I need documentation for business purposes.

Room Tip: Can't say that any room location is better or worse than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandCanyon_hiker018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Check in was a delight thanks to a wonderful lady named Victoria A. Room which was a suite was beautiful and tastefully furnished. Our whole experience including the gorgeous pool was first class. Will be back again to gamble and play. AC in general could take a few lessons from this company and property.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank scootallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantic city
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I recently stayed at the Golden Nugget and was truly surprised..After a large renovation the property is beautiful. Rooms are small but clean.Didn't like the bathroom sink. Staff is very friendly. The only downfall to the trip is the buffet. There are gourmet restaurants in the hotel that are fabulous. I was completely dissapointed in the buffet. The food was unedible. Otherwise another great outing!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I just returned home from a 2 night getaway from Golden Nugget. I was so excited considering all the great reviews of this hotel. We usually stay at another hotel but decided to try something new. The Golden Nugget is a beautiful, clean hotel. Our first day was great, but then it all turned around. We were woken up at 2am to the sound of water! The toilet tank cracked and was flooding the bathroom. My husband called the front desk to tell them. They said someone would be right up, but no one came. After 20 minutes we called again. The maintenance man that came to our room was wonderful, within the hour he installed a new tank. As he was leaving he said someone was coming to clean the room. There was excess water, grease and blood from an injury the man got while installing the new tank. 35 minutes later and 3:30 in the morning, no one came. We called the front desk, they said they were sending someone, 20 minutes later, no one came. We called again, the front desk was very rude and said we needed to switch rooms because no one could clean. Were they going to ever tell us or make us wait all night? Already been inconvenienced and tired, I told them I would rather not switch rooms and I would not mind cleaning myself if someone could bring use cleaning. The lady at the front desk said she would call me right back, again 15 minutes went by and nothing. I called yet again, the man that answered was very rude and said he tried calling, and when I said I was sitting next to the phone, he was nasty and said that he can't speak about technical issues. Finally, they sent someone to clean. After a long night we were able to sleep at 5 am. The next morning we had a scheduled couples massage, which was wonderful. The rest of our stay was great. The hotel is great if nothing goes wrong. I was very disappointed of how rude and insensitive the front desk was. No one even apologized for the inconvience of the night. A little kindness goes a long way. The big question, when we o back to AC in August, do we try Golden Nugget again or go back to our usual. My husband and I were hoping this would be our new hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teacherfun434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here at the end of June for 3 days with friends who were visiting the US for the first time. The first thing that struck me was, why with a line 2 dozen deep at check-in time, are there only two desk clerks on duty? So after waiting on line for 30 minutes we finally checked in. It was almost worth the wait because the clerk was friendly, courteous and exceptionally accommodating. She gave us city maps, printed directions to destinations around AC, answered all our questions and even went out of her way to accommodate our friends special requests. The rooms (it was 2 rooms for 2 couples) were nice! Large and very well furnished. Super soft king sized beds, leather sofas, fridge - not mini bar, granite topped furniture and marble bathrooms. Except don't look to close, the night stands were missing handles, the plants were dusty, the bedside lamps were bent, there were gum wrappers behind the couch, my friend's night stand was covered in a thick layer of dust when we checked in and remained so until we left 3 days later. Then there was the noise!! Every time a door in the hall opened or closed it felt as if it was happening in our own room, every time a room service or housekeeping cart rolled down the hall we heard it and our friends hit the jackpot: with the noise insulation being poor as it was they just happened to be living next to an angry wife, a toddler who suffered from insomnia and what felt like the angriest 6 year old ever. Also, for no known reason they do bed check, everyday at 9 AM some one just barges into your room and looks to see if you are there. A stranger barging into my room is not the most relaxing way to be woken up. But there are plenty of positives here. The staff are super friendly and accommodating everywhere you go from the casino and security to every single restaurant just grade A++. The casino bar and the deck bar were both lively and fun with music playing, people just enjoying themselves and great views of the city and the marina. The pool was clean and well maintained - a little small so it felt a little crowded but that really did not diminish our experience. Overall it was a nice stay but I'm not sure I would categorize it as super.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,116 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,861 reviews
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,354 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget

Property: Golden Nugget
Address: Huron & Brigantine Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Trump Marina Hotel and Casino)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget 4*
Number of rooms: 727
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Atlantic City, winner of the AAA Four Diamond award, is a premier resort destination located on the Frank S. Farley Marina and offers guests 727 beautifully remodeled rooms and suites. The entire property has just completed a $150 million renovation, taking on a fresh, modern look to include a high-energy casino featuring the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, and poker room; nightly entertainment, new bars and lounges, stylish retail offerings, as well as Landry’s signature world-class restaurants such as Chart House and Vic & Anthony’s Steakhouse; a luxury spa and salon; and H20 poolside lounge. New owners, Landry’s,Inc, have introduced first-class accommodations, exquisite dining options and fun-filled entertainment venues unlike anything else available in Atlantic City. The Golden Nugget has already established strong brand recognitionworldwide with locations in both Las Vegas and Laughlin, NV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Nugget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Hotel Atlantic City
Trump Marina Hotel
Atlantic City Trump Marina
Trump Marina Casino Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing