We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveller rating
616
453
219
98
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
453
219
98
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chart house trump marina rush lounge fire pit great view of the marina pool area self parking casino hotel casino floor friday night slot machines table games gn grotto vic boardwalk tubs
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

2 night/3 day stay in room 1612, July 18-20. PAID FULL PRICE (or $179.00 per night) FOR MY BASIC ROOM facing the pool, as I had no available discounts. The safe was broken, remote control didn't work, hair all over the bathroom and floor and ROOM NEVER CLEANED during our stay. This exact same thing happened twice before. First time I let it go, second time I emailed Customer Service and got no response. Reached out to their FB page w/complaint. Was told by "Jennifer" (I believe) that a $40 food/beverage comp would be added to my card for a future visit, with no stipulations or "use by" date given. I did not get back to the Hotel for quite a while (due to medical issues) and sure enough, no comps as promised on my card. Spoke to management there and frankly, they could not care less. They basically rolled their eyes at me, checked my status and said "you haven't been here for awhile." Now even with this, I still came back and PAID for rooms 2 more times, most recently in June and the trip this week.

I did not complain to management while I was there this time because, frankly, I did not want to waste time waiting for someone to come and fix the safe, play around with the remote and when we arrived back at the room at 7pm and found that housekeeping hadn't been there, we did not want to bother at that time of night. We didn't know how long it would be to get housekeeping there and then actually clean room and didn't want to be further inconvenienced.

Now, while I get that I'm not a big gambler, I did pay full price, I do eat in their restaurants and frequent the bars inside and outside on The Deck. The best part is, I have been a very loyal guest for YEARS and I get much better offers from Tropicana that include drink vouchers and I still stay at the G.N. I have emailed C. Service again regarding this stay. If I do not get a reply or any kind of satisfaction, then I am done and I will let all of my gambler friends know. Word is out that the Nugget is not what it was.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNACManagement, Marketing at Golden Nugget, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hello, can you please message us on FB with this review at your earliest convenience. We would like to look into this further for you. Thank you so much. -GN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

My brother docked his sailboat at this marina and we were absolutely thrilled with the location, amenities and service. Good fueling station too. Deck hands were also very good. Will definitely repeat

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNACManagement, Social Media Manager at Golden Nugget, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you so much for your golden five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. -GN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed this time with my stay at the Golden Nugget. Rooms are not very clean anymore. The telephone was dirty needs to be wiped down and the alarm clock headboard too. I ask the cleaning lady for extra shampoo towels and she said I'll leave them for you when you leave me something. Then I had to leave every night to take my daughter to eat at the Hard Rock with our friends instead of eating at the Golden Nugget my daughter is a vegetarian we went to the outside deck even spoke to the chef and he could not accommodate my daughter so we got up and left got in our car went to the new Hard Rock for dinner.
The second night after we returned from dinner my daughter was hungry again so I stopped at your Diner downstairs for takeout. My girlfriend and I ordered something separate It took a very long time for it to come out then I brought it upstairs with my daughter she ordered the French toast because like I said she is vegetarian there wasn't even an egg throughout the French toast it was horrible dry. I brought it right back downstairs and the girls at the front desk was unable to find the manager Eli. I had to wait there for over 15 minutes I said can you just please give me a refund she said she couldn't do it. She called everywhere looking for him and he couldn't be found. Finally I was so upset I said get a different manager after she called that manager they found Eli right away he came up he was so nice .he said I'm so sorry they must have had the wrong number she's new here and he saw the French toast he said he was going to go back in the kitchen and talk to the chef. This place has never been good to begin with you need to change it and you need to make more choices for vegetarians on your menus not just in that restaurant in every restaurant that you have at the Golden Nugget. My gambling money is good anywhere. Especially now that you have so many new casinos that are nicer and newer looking and then I went to use the next day my comp dollars for breakfast for my daughter and I and I couldn't because the systems were down so I had to use my own money. What a trip. And I have been going there for years.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNACManagement, Social Media Manager at Golden Nugget, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hi Lisa, thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We apologize for the unpleasant situation that you endured during your stay. We are committed to providing the best customer service and cleanliness to our guests. We have shared your comments with the appropriate department heads to inform them of your issues and they are proactively working to ensure these issues are rectified. In the future please note we do have vegetarian options available at other restaurants aside from Michael Patrick's. If your daughter can eat fish, there is plenty available at both Vic's and Chart House. Grotto has vegetarian options and Bill's Bar and Burger also has vegetarian options. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again and we truly apologize for your experience. -GN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel lists it will match rewards tier...
Dont believe a word of it!!
They match the card .. but you dont get the benefits that come with the card!
No parking etc.
Buffet is ok
Rooms need updating..
Staff is terrific.. but for hospitality folks NO seems to be their go to word..
Go to Borgata.. !

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank stacydebole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNACManagement, Social Media Manager at Golden Nugget, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have passed your comments on to our Management Team and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please understand that the higher your tier, the higher the rate of earning for Comps and Cash Back. Elite earns at our highest rate, so that is a huge benefit to the one tier upgrade promotion. As for access to the Chairman's Club, it is important for us to protect our loyal customers who have earned the tiers without an upgrade. That is why we are offering " Chairman and Elite" upgrades access to The Buffet for just $10. We hope you choose to visit us again in the future. -GN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

I had a wonderful facial with Kristina and got the opportunity to use the spa area-jacuzzi, steam room etc. The view from my room on the 26th floor facing towards the ocean was one I enjoyed for my three days there. The food was all very good - Lilli's, Happy Hour at the Chart House and the delicious crab legs at Vic and Anthony's. I do not gamble much but found enough to keep myself busy and entertained and would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank territinypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNACManagement, Social Media Manager at Golden Nugget, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much for your golden five star review! We really appreciate your feedback. We are so glad you had a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. -GN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews