We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice. 3 stars almost 4”
Review of Flagship Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flagship Resort
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The wife and I stayed a week at the FantaSea Flagship Resort and it was nice. The room was very nice with a breath taking view which we loved along the ocean. The staff was the best you could ask for which made me want to give a 4 star rating. They had a nice restaurant, pool, fitness center and movie theater for your enjoyment. They have a shuttle to take you around town or you could hop on a Jitney for $2.25.
The cons would be the elevator which only posed a problem twice our whole visit which made us wait longer than expected, and the location after dark if you want to go to the boardwalk is a little sketchy, but they look like they are working on the location so it might be comfortable soon.
We would go back and try it again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Enfamale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel has the potential to be good but at the moment it is not good and we don't intend to return.
Pros:
Cheap
Huge rooms
Good view - could see the skyline and the beach
Shuttle bus comes on time and the driver is friendly
Cons:
Dirty - mouldy shower curtain, dead moths by the windows, plaster on the balcony
Dated- I'd read reviews before staying and people commented on how dated it was but I wasn't prepared for this. It was like being on the set of dynasty. Box tv etc...
ELEVATORS - are an absolute nightmare!! We were on the 27th floor and on occasions had to wait half an hour for an elevator. There's signs around the hotel apologising for this but that doesn't make it ok. I think a lot of money has been invested on the elevators but at the end of the day they simply need more of them.
Staff- don't appear to know anything. Sorry I can't help seems to be their favourite phrase. We had to ring 4x and were told someone would come to the room but they never did.
Nothing works - sockets, DVD player etc...
A bit far from town - could do with a more frequent shuttle bus with more stops for example there is a bus at 7:30 then the next one isn't until 9pm and doesn't make many stops.
There's a lot more negatives I could say but I don't want to rant. At the end of the day this place is cheap and this is why. Best for the budget traveller who doesn't mind lumping it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Tab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel is at the end of the boardwalk of atlantic city. A vehicle is suggested if you decide to stay at this hotel. The location of the hotel wasn't the best as the beach closest to it was not suitable for children and families. Also there were alot of sketchy persons lurking in the areas around the hotel so I would not suggest walking late at night.

Despite this, the hotel room was basic and well equipped for a family vacation. The patio provided a nice view at night but there needs to be more furniture in the patio.

The elevators took long as most of the other reviews stated but it did not affect us much. If you are a budget vacationer this hotel is perfect, however if you are looking for luxury you may want to book another.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bluwaters17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We recently stayed for a week. The only time we waited excessively was the day we checked out. Otherwise the elevator was fine. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. Bed and pillows comfy. The views are amazing. The neighborhood not so amazing. Beach is not within walking distance. Drove over everyday and parked. No biggie. Shuttle was very convenient. The drivers so helpful. Going out of the way to accommodate all guests. Atlantic city is a very fun town. Many places to eat drink and be merry. Gambling isn't the only thing here. Fun for everyone. Live music everywhere. Fun times

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel room was great for two, but if we had four people in the room as is noted for the maximum, it would have been crowded. We especially enjoyed the kitchenette. Our shuttle and van drivers (complimentary service for people staying at the resort) were excellent. Omar the shuttle driver was gregarious and informative. Thanks Omar the Great! Our room service staff were friendly and helpful also. The view from our balcony was fantastic day and night.

Check in was a little crazy. We were the 5th or 6th people in line. It was a slow process, and there were about 6-8 different staff we saw duck in and out of the front desk area. Perhaps they were not working the front desk, but it was frustrating that we had to wait so long with all these staff popping in and out. We were told that a bell hop would help us. My husband waited and inquired as he saw staff assisting other people. He inquired, and was told that they could not help him, as they were helping others get their luggage into the resort. These were people behind us in line. He decided to park the car and get the luggage upstairs by himself. I think the resort needs to increase their service in the front desk and bell hop area.

We used the exercise room. The equipment was up to date and clean. There was a great ocean view to admire while exercising. I would suggest the resort put in some fans, as it was extremely hot.

WIFI cost extra. It is not that I needed WIFI. However, 99% of hotels offer free WIFI. At a nice resort like this, I would have expected free WIFI!

Yes the elevators need improvement. Once you understand the process, it is less frustrating. Please take time to read the explanation of how the elevators work. Most often the elevator arrived in less than 5 minutes. Yes, waiting 20-30 minutes is not acceptable. It is frustrating to wait for an elevator only to find that the elevator is too full when it finally arrives at your floor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We just stayed there for the week and everything needs to be updated especially the elevators. I will NEVER stay here again mostly because of the elevator issue. Average elevator wait time for us was 20-30 minutes and sometimes longer if the elevator came and was already full...you would have to wait for it to unload and then come back. Nothing about this hotel impressed me other than the view which was decent. The staff was rude when we called after waiting 30 minutes for an elevator and we were told it couldn't have been that long and we should take the stairs (we were on the 14th floor)if we didn't want to wait.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank LB06877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I stay overnight during the week. It took a very long time to wait for the elevator, and that was annoying at times. Other times it came immediately, all luck I guess. The staff were all very nice. The food at the restaurant on the 7th floor was very good. We used the shuttle service to go to the casino (Tropicana) which was convenient because we didn't have to move our car. This resort has an indoor swimming pool with 2 sun decks, one is smoking, the other non smoking. We were on the 18th floor with a stunning view of the ocean, and some of the casinos. There is a mini mart on the premises which is very convenient. Our room had a refrigerator, coffee maker, kitchenette, table with 4 chairs, 2 queen size beds, a nice sized bathroom which included shampoo, body lotion, soaps, and towels with wash cloths. All in all we had a very nice time, great staff, lovely room, really good food at the restaurant, and we would go there again. I agree that the area is seedy at night. And I noticed several security guards on the property, I guess there must have been problems in the past, but we felt safe.

Room Tip: We were in room 1817 which was lovely but also right across from the elevators. So it was noisy esp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank travelqueen1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.3 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,942 reviews
0.7 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#14 of 49 in Atlantic City
324 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,826 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,682 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Resort

Address: 60 N Maine Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-5518
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: £49 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flagship Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flagship Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Resort Atlantic City
Flagship Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Flagship
Flagship Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing