We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
15
38
32
9
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
38
32
9
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

This property is a timeshare so its fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen, pull out sofa in living (a plus) nice bedroom, large oceanfront view & large balcony. very close to all shops & casinos, walkout door to Dunkin Donuts. Very very friendly staff... would recommend to family & friends without a doubt. ..

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

The decor in the rooms are dated but the rooms are prety spacious. They have rules in place that the hotel does not get rowdy with party goers and drunkards. Definitely nice if you just need an inexpensive location near the boardwalk to get to the hot spots in casinos and restaurants on the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jason e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Our stay took place August 15th through the 17th. We were in town for the Darius Rucker concert on August 15th. Being the middle of August, and a Saturday, the rates all across town were high. La Renaissance had the best rates we could find for a boardwalk property so we took a chance on it. The results were average.

You can't go wrong location-wise: it's a short walk to the Bally's/Caeser's section of the boardwalk and there was a very convenient Dunkin Donuts right out front of the hotel. The building itself is very secure with a gated indoor parking garage and the only entrance to the hotel requiring the front desk employee to buzz you in. As I mentioned above, the price was good for a summer weekend.

The room itself was a bit small. I wasn't expecting a 1500 square foot suite or anything but I was a bit surprised by how cramped I was, especially in the bedroom. As other reviewers pointed out, the garage is a tight squeeze. We had a mid-sized sedan and had to get clever with our maneuvering to get it into a parking spot. On the bright side, this beat parking it outside in the hot August sun.

I'll give this property 3 out of 5. It's not the classiest joint in town but it gets the job done. The property is old and in need of some renovating but since it's a time-share, that's probably not something that will get done any time soon. I would recommend this place to family and/or friends if they needed a less expensive place to stay. Otherwise, I'd stick to the casino properties or another non-time-share property.

Room Tip: Try to nab a room overlooking the ocean. Some have a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I don't know why anyone would be unhappy with this property.
I read some unflattering comments regarding the cleanliness of the rooms and they are not true. Our unit was spotless. Much better than a lot of other places we have stayed.
This is not some slick, shiny place with a casino downstairs. This place is homey. Perfect for a family. Pool and hot tub on the top floor.
With space being so limited with businesses on the boardwalk, the parking garage can be a challenge. We had never been in a "car" elevator before. Quite the experience.
Security is good. The front desk buzzes you in. The parking garage is gated also.
It is very convenient for everything you might want to do at AC. The beach access is right across the boardwalk. Nice beach too. The shops, games and casinos are all right there.
We are considering trading our unit in Rhode Island again next year to go back to LaRenaissance.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Penthouse 2 bedroom unit. Lots of room and privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donnat159349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Apartment was huge and had everything we would need. Right on boardwalk, ideal for visiting beach. Yes the garage is tight and there's a rather claustrophobic car lift to get you between floors, but we coped! Building looks rough from outside but don't let that deceive you. We actually wished we could have stayed longer here

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank claire t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews