We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The service of hotel was hopeless, could not provide an...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    57
    96
    74
    89
See reviews for
105
125
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was suppose to have a fun trip with my sister and my sons nephew, so we came across this hotel, AWFUL lobby was small & dirty and smelled moldy, musty, & stale the elevator was horrible small & dirty hallways reeked of weed and smoke looks like a hooker hotel the ice machine looks like it was in a basement set in a scence of the movie "Saw, the room was horrible dirty carpet with stains ceilings were made of plastic/wood planks and were dirty and the hallway was extremely dark, had to call corporate office to get my money back had to pay $60 deposit fee we only stayed an hour, i couldn't stay any longer, broken couch in our room only thing that i felt was clean was the fridge but was too scared to eat in the room, save yourself the money and go to another hotel.had to make arragements to stay at another days inn, the days inn on the "oceanfront" is 1000% much better than this one.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldentrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and great location. I wish you would have called the front desk as we would have gladly changed your room. Since we did not know about your complaints there is no way we could address them. Nevertheless I apologize for your less than satisfying experience. Kevin K. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is not a luxury hotel, but it is located 1/2 block from the boardwalk/beach. As other reviewers mentioned, it could use a facelift, but I didn't visit AC for the hotel decor. The room was clean, and the staff was polite (the young lady on the front desk in the mornings was particularly nice). The breakfast included was minimal (cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit, juices, coffee and tea) but, again I didn't come to AC for the free breakfast. Free parking (rare in AC) was a plus and casinos, restaurants, shopping, beach and boardwalk were all within easy walking distance. If you are looking for up-to-date, spotless, upscale lodging, this is not the place for you; but if you want a decent place to sleep and shower at a good price and don't really care what era the decor is from or how fancy the breakfast, this is a good place to stay. Not the most fabulous place I've stayed, but certainly not the worst...I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for wifi password to use free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found our hotel comfortable and our location ideal. Also I am very happy to hear you found our staff to be polite. Customer service is a top priority for us. I will inform the young lady on the morning shift of your kind comments which I am sure she will appreciate. We all look forward to seeing you soon. Kevin K. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

First off, I want to say that I have done my fair share of travelling and so has my husband. We both thought this place was off the charts terrible. THE WORST we have ever stayed at.
I'd say we got what we paid for, but we didn't. Honestly, I'm surprised this place wasn't WAY cheaper. For $25 more, we stayed at Bally's and it was amazing.
Anyway, we knew we made a mistake the second we walked in there. It looked worn down and dirty. It was disgusting.
The staff NEVER paid attention to us. We went to the counter several times (not to complain, just to ask questions or sign in/out) and every single time they were too busy talking to each other and not even acknowledging our existance. WHY do you work with people if you're going to treat them so badly?
Our room was just... unexplicable. The wifi didn't work at ALL. Not even when we went down to the main floor.
Our sheets had stains on them, and there was tissue everywhere in the room. Ridiculous.
Luckily we were barely in the room until nighttime, and we left after a day when we were supposed to be there for two.
Please take my advice, pay a little more for a way better stay somewhere else. It's way worth it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank amandaoffduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry for your less than satisfying stay. Unfortunately you mentioned you went to the front desk to ask questions, not to complain. I wish you would have let us know about your issues so we could have had an opportunity to address them to your satisfaction. We could have changed your room. I apologize for our staff not giving you their full attention. They have been spoken to, and their files noted. Comments like yours help us improve our property on a day to day basis. Again I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Kevin K. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family of three (husband, child, and me) decided to take a unplanned trip to Atlantic City. Hotels were mostly booked or very expensive. We saw Days Inn and decided to take a chance. The hotel was not cheap. For two nights we paid over $400.00. The lobby was dated and filthy. The building is old in need of a remodeling, and the hallways reminded me of a cheap motel. The room was dated, smelly, and the sliding door to the balcony would not lock. The backdoor exit (with stairs) were prop open (a security hazard). We notified the front desk of the unlocked sliding door; they promise it would be fixed, but this never happened. The building is just about 3 or 4 stories, and we were on the second floor. We slept with one eye open. I have travelled all over the U.S and around the world, and while this was not the worst, it was close to it, especially for the cost. At the front desk, they were nice, but unresponsive. The free breakfast was really not much to talk about; it would hold you until you get to McDonald. Now the good thing: the hotel is just steps from the boardwalk and close to food establishments; it offered free wi fi. I would not recommend this hotel unless you were stuck for a place to lay your head.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Thank You very much for writing a review. I am sorry you had a less than satisfying stay. I am glad you liked our location steps from the boardwalk and beach in the heart of the casino district. I apologize that you found our staff unresponsive. We take customer service very seriously. I have spoken to our staff, and their files have been noted. Comments like yours help us improve our property on a daily basis. Again I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. Kevin K. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I enjoy staying at this hotel every time I go to Atlantic City. It's very convenient and close to the Boardwalk and it's very reasonably priced. I also love sitting on the balcony!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Reda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
0.2 mi away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#13 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#15 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#26 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Property: Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock
Address: 169 S Kentucky Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing