We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Cheap" is the key word here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Flamingo
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
warsaw, ny
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“"Cheap" is the key word here!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I attended a conference in Atlantic City with my husband. We didn't want to pay a huge price for a shower and a place to sleep for a few hours. I realized that my choice was not the best with the discovery of what appeared to be dirty towels hanging in the bathroom when we first arrived. I noticed a stain/spot on the bedspread (it could have been blood - I was not sure?) so I grabbed everything and went down to the manager in the office. He made some notes and took our room number down. I hope the cleaning person got an earful!
The breakfast was iffy - not enough tables and it took forever to make a waffle.
I didn't appreciate having to pay for parking. We were charged for a safe in the room - yet we could't find it!! Very odd!
There were shifty people hanging around when we were coming back at the end of our evenings. I was a bit nervous, yet it quieter than I expected and we did sleep well. It served the purpose, was a block from the boardwalk, however, I would not stay there again, or recommend this place to friends.

Room Tip: The colors in the room did not "go" - like green walls with blue and brown curtains. One e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tattoojules12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    120
    63
    26
    55
See reviews for
71
124
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We checked into this motel (June 2014) expecting to stay for 4 day and then drive up to Phili. The downstairs room we were given was horrible. The entry way floor was dirty and the room was hot. When we turned on the Heat-o-later unit for the air conditioning a very strong smell of urine was observed. We called the owner who was on site and was given another room on the second floor. These rooms upstairs were clearly remodeled recently which made the room more tolerable, however the Heat-o-later unit for air conditioning did not smell of urine but it would not get cooler than 73 degrees. That did it. I got on the phone and book another hotel immediately. Also homeless people were seen walking through the parking lot several time and I didn't feel safe leaving any valuables in the room plus we couldn't see our car from the room window due to limited parking space. Yes its close to the beach if you are the BEACH BUM TYPE, if not don't stay at this place. Yuck!

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for and upstairs room and take valuables with you when ever you leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deidre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here Father's Day weekend. It's an ok place. Nothing great. They charge $10 extra to park on top of the room price. The room had a musty smell. Made it hard to breath. The carpet was dirty. My new white socks were black after walking already. The bed was clean and comfortable.
The soda machine outside only gives quarters back when you put your dollars in.
You can hear everything from other rooms and people outside.
The hot breakfast was ok. 1 waffle maker for 20 people.
I wouldn't stay here again. But it was ok for a last min birthday get away.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are your typical motel rooms, nothing fancy, but they meet your needs. If you are looking for luxury, you most likely aren't looking at rooms here anyway. The rooms are clean, with very comfortable beds. The employees seem willing to help, should you have an issue. My first room had an air conditioner that wasn't cooling the room after being left closed, during boardwalk & casino adventures for the first few hours. I called the front desk when I returned, and received prompt service and an equallyequally swift move to another room without question. I also was allowed to preview the next room prior to relocation. My new room's air conditioner works great, maybe even too good, and I'm a person who sleeps with a/c at home in the winter. I would stay here again, unless I got a better deal at a larger hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monai412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phila pa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Went to a conference this weekend, and stayed here, the room was clean and neat. The breakfast was continental and then some. I always left full :) The manager was nice and very patient. Close to the boardwalk( across the street.) Stores in the area and the Taj down the street. God willing, I will be back next year . Overall, this is a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: There is a $50 deposit when you check in, but you get it back when you check out
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesussaves1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Rooms were small, beds were small, comforters looked dirty, and staff was rude. They advertised free internet and free parking, but neither were provided. I purchased the room off of Priceline.com, and was told to take my issues up with them. I will not be going back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room was clean, decent. It's a Motel, so don't expect the Taj Mahal or anything. It served the purpose. The walls are paper thin, so be cautious about that. A block down from the Tropicana & Boardwalk. Super expensive during Holiday weekends, but all hotels are like that during holidays. Nelson who checked us in was super nice. Also very helpful. Never made the continental breakfast, so can't comment about that. They provide free coffee around the clock, but don't bother, pretty blah. Ask for a room on the lower level, as they have no elevators. I'm disabled, so the lower level worked well. I may stay again, in the future.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karolrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.0 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
2.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,688 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,663 reviews
1.7 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 49 in Atlantic City
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Flamingo

Property: Quality Inn Flamingo
Address: 3101 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Flamingo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Flamingo Hotel Atlantic City
Flamingo Motel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing